Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whistler

The hotel is fine, but don't bring your car

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Parking at this hotel starts at $32 per night: Ridiculously steep, even for a hotel. Valet is $36/night. (3-4 nights of parking is like paying for an extra night: NOT acceptable). Hotel itself is like any other Hilton, comfortable and well located. There's no view at this hotel, except for a bit of the village if you're facing that direction. Self laundry was a plus, more Hiltons should have that . I had the kitchenette suite, with microwave, faucet, mini fridge. Quite nice. Overall the hotel was fine, but the parking soured the experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good service. Clean
Upgraded my room for free, which was nice. Good staff. The breakfast was very expensive tho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel stay. Very close to Whistler village. Perfect hotel for a family trip with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

No hot water for a day and a half

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had no hot water for a day and a half. The hotel did not compensate for that. I'm not even talking luke warm, I'm talking freezing cold!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot water for shower either mornings!?!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. Check in was fairly quick although there were only two people in front of us.
Cons: NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS BOTH DAYS!! Front desk said they couldn't really do anything because we booked through expedia?! At the end, they did give me my valet parking at no charge. Does that really make up for no hot water? I say not. 2 reasons you rent a hotel room, bed & shower. I say no hot water in unacceptable and i would not stay here again. Also, no fridge, microwave or anything extra in this room which was also very disappointing.
Location: very easy accesss to village with shops n such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Cinnamon Bear bar is a cozy spot for drinks, pool and to watch sports in comfort.
Cons: The lighting needs updating. The room was quite dark. Could have been cleaner.
Location: In the village so everything is easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the Expedia description in depth

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: There was a mix up with the room I reserved - from what I saw on Expedia I thought I was purchasing the whole deal with the robe & slippers and the nice big jetted tub room with a fireplace and somehow that is not what it turned out being.. As far as the hotel goes, I also ordered a bottle of wine and rose pedals to be in the room when we got there and none of that happened I was very bummed but I called and spoke to the manager who is very sweet and she upgraded our room with no additional fee, sent us chocolate covered strawberries and let us check out late the next day. Very pleased with the staff and how they handled a situation like that. I have already referred two people to go there when they visit whistler.
Cons: Listed in comment above - the good came from the bad so it tied together
Location: We did Whistler's escape room which was very fun! There is lots of shopping - make sure to go to the clearance store, & go to the long horn saloon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel stay wa's superb from start to finish and professional and friendly staff. Location was ideal and steps from village centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant family thanksgiving getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The Hilton was centrally located and definitely child friendly. Great staff and room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Just okay.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location is okay. It's not as convenient as you'd think as the front of the hotel faces away from the village. You can go through the backdoor and go through weird alleys to get to the village but it's unclear, plus when you come back, the backdoor may not always open with your key. There is very little view from the hotel. The parking is expensive but I assume this is common in Whistler. The downside of parking was that it's open to air despite being inside of the building, so the car got quite cold even in an early fall day. The pool and hot tubs (indoor and outdoor) are nice. The room was very clean, but has no fridge (inconvenient) and TV didn't work. Also, the maid started cleaning the room next door at around 8:30 am, being very loud. The ice machine isn't on every floor, and vending machine barely has anything. So for what you pay, I think this hotel is not worth it.