Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Can't beat the location!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: If you have very good bed at home the bed may be a little hard but everything else was perfect including choice of firm and soft pillows.
The four of us had a wonderful stay at Whistler Hilton. Staff was amazing! Room was very clean. Kitchen was very convenient. Location is at the base of both the Whistler and the Blackcomb Gondolas so we had a choice every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Big Rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great location, huge rooms with kitchenette. Rooms are a bit out dated on the decor side but overall very good. Staff very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great hotel and location for skiing. They will stire skis at a rental place right by the gondola, which means very little carrying skis, which is a huge plus. Room was very nice, although the fold out bed was very squeaky. For the location, it doesn't get much better than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not up to my standards

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I booked the standard room with 2 double beds. It was not advertised that this kind of room comes with an adjoining door to the next room. A normal conversation could be heard, even after having the "noise barrier" checked to ensure it had been placed properly, you could still hear everything. Not impressed to listen to a conversation about "Mindcraft" at 6:30am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location, staff excellent...but room run down and in need of some repairs (door knobs not working, closets difficult to open, broken blind).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to ski areas

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very convenient access to ski lifts. Very helpful concierge and bell desk. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Absolutely Terrific.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and very close to gondolas.
Location: It is literally in the Whistler Village and perfect access to everything. We will make this an annual tradition.
Beautiful rooms, great restaurant and just about as close as you can get to both the Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas. Staff was very friendly. Had a problem with the tub and maintenance was in our room within 3 minutes with the problem solved in less than one minute. Had a great dinner at Cinnamons. Loved that Summit Sports stored our skis and poles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel was very nice, well located at the base of the mountain - right near the Gondola and ski school - perfect location for ski lessons - steps from the hotel. Kitchen in room was very convenient and hotel staff was courteous and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
overprice for what it is. creekside offers a better value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, great staff, great beds!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Our only negative was the quality of the food in the onsite restaurant....seemed very average and over priced compared to the rest of our experience.
Location: Easy walk to Whistler Village shops and restaurants. Very nice art galleries within the complex as well as an on site ski shop.
This is a clean, comfortable hotel in a good location with easy access to the Whistler gondola. Valet parking is well executed and reasonable for the area. The rooms are clean and our room and wing appeared to be recently updated. The beds were very comfortable with upscale linens. My spouse took advantage of the on site spa and was impressed with the quality of her service and the staff.