Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice time had by all.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time hiking up to Joffre lake. Then we all enjoyed relaxing around the pool and hot tub. Met some nice people had a few laughs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maddy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Whistler and at the Horstman House! Kind Regards, Madeline
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to lost lake- nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pool n exercise room only open at 10 AM... Should be earlier. Also hot tub was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Nice location, quite close to Upper Village

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: As Above
Cons: As Above
We enjoyed our two night stay at Horstman House. It's more of a Condo building than a Hotel. We had a one bedroom condo with a large living room. We used the full kitchen for breakfast and lunch and just went out for dinners. We had a nice deck outside for coffee in the morning. Not much scenery there as we were looking out at the forest, but it was very peaceful and quiet. The pool was great, and quiet there as well. Walking to the Village took quite a while, so we decided to drive in. This place is away from the hustle and bustle of the Villages when you just want to relax. There was only one problem about our experience and it was that we hadn't been informed beforehand that the lobby is not open in June or July, so we were lucky to find someone at the Hotel who could tell us we had to go to Blackcomb Lodge in the Main Village so that we could get our keys. It took a while to find the Lodge, so we were not very happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable. Only downside is no air conditioning in rooms, which may be needed for a hotter summer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet retreat

Posted May 6, 2017
Fantastic and quiet place to stay. Well appointed lodge with all ammenities required. Unfortunately we weren't notified ahead of time that checkout not manned weekdays necessitati g lugging. Acts into whistler and out again to obtain keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elizabeth SA

Amazing holiday in the snow of Whistler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We love the apartment. The service of the staff was excellent. The hot tub and cold pool was supernice and nice place to meet other people that also stay in the hotel. The garage was great behind security gates. The free busses every 15 min to the Village was so convenient. We just love the experience of a snow holiday. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location from blackomb village. Rooms are in great condition.
5 out of 5
by Marouska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
good time............we do not sk -i visiting children....kids loved it....separate room...sure did rain alot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: price and availability
Cons: just the pool area ... cleaner, repair tile
Location: Not walker friendly to Village - but right on bus line. This worked well for us.
The staff was very helpful as we had some unique needs which they took care of professionally. Underground parking was great. Rooms were clean and well kept, beds not very comfortable.Staff took care of broken fireplace right away. Pool area disappointing - hot tub uninviting (dirty) and pool area had loose trash in landscaped areas.