Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, bit shabby

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, fireplace, full kitchen.
Cons: Needs updating and a deep, deep clean. Noisy. Walls like paper. Upstairs guests were obnoxiously loud.
Location: Beside Lost Lake. Quiet part of Whistler. Great walks and cycling.
Great location, about a 10 minute walk up the mountain from the Upper Village. Fireplace is nice. Wifi is great. Kitchen appliances are nice, but kitchenware is old and many conveniences like a cutting board and glass cookware are missing. Linens on bed were not so great, and the pillows need to be replaced (they're just gross). Rooms are a bit shabby now and haven't been updated in 10+ years. Textiles on furniture is a bit sticky. Bathroom needs some elbow grease in the corners and shower head probably needs cleaning to improve water pressure. Good for the price. We go every year for Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Quiet, peaceful. Close to Lost Lake.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: The playground in the Olympic Village - our kids almost lived there. It was great.
Quiet peaceful. Close to Lost Lake; great for walks in the forest, lake and mountains. Our kids loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing disappointing, great value, nice pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool and proximity to lake and walking trails.
Cons: Rooms could use a bit of an update but not disappointing.
Location: The Lost Lake location is perfect for those who want to swim in a lake, hike and bike, be close enough to the village but without the hustle & bustle.
Instruction to the hotel and check-in were easy to follow. The pool was really nice and the setting was peaceful and beautiful. It was about 15 minute walk to the village but that was why it was so peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Quiet, picturesque lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location was nice - quiet area of Whistler and picturesque, with lots of trees and mountain views and short walk to Lost Lake. I would stay there again. Our unit was decorated in local style. The mattresses on the king size bed and on the sofa bed were less than satisfactory. The one on the bed very firm and on the sofa bed the springs felt like they had very little padding. (Sofa beds are notoriously uncomfortable). A murphy bed would be much more comfortable :) Fortunately we had brought some foam mats to put on the sofa bed. The kitchen area was small but functional and well supplied. Our unit faced west and got very hot. (There was a heat wave during our visit so some things can't be helped) There were a couple of fans in the room which helped some. The balcony was nice having a view of the pool. Balcony furniture needed repair. Despite the above issues we enjoyed our stay here. (Even got used to the firm mattress after a couple of nights)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Nice, quiet , close to walking trails

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: pool , location ,nice room
Cons: better bed , air conditioning
Location: Quiet , close to trails and lost lake for walking and biking
Had a nice stay , loved the pool area.Room was nice , Bed was like sleeping on a board. No AIR CONDITIONING so it was very hot in room , otherwise enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van isle

Clean and comfy but ..

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice room great bed however the parking is $20 per day- and we were not informed until arrival. Also hot tub was out of order which was disappointing. Staff was professional and room was clean and comfy. The parking ended up $80 though and that's a deal breaker for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet location, clean, close to lake/bleach, room was very warm and stuffy, hot tub jets not working
5 out of 5
by Margarete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: It doesn't take months to fix the pools.
We arrived after 10pm only to find we had to go back into town to a different hotel in order to check in and get our key. We were informed our pool and hot tub would be closed for the weekend. The weekend was to be hot and our plan was to hang around the pool after our 10K race. We had no prior notice of this info. The saving grace was the rooms were good and the the hotels surroundings were pleasant. Parking in the underground was ridiculous. The parking spots are insanely narrow and anyone with a decent vehicle or a pickup purposely takes 2 spaces. All in all the hotel was barely a pass but not the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, quiet, restful. Well stocked kitchen.

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Parking spots could be larger. It's hard to park in the underground parking because the spots aren't large enough for a Ford Escape SUV.
Location: Walk along Lost Lake on the Valley Trails.
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly at check in/out.