Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Incompetent staff & smelly hallways

Posted Oct 14, 2016
To start our experience, we approached the front desk of the Mountainside Inn where we had a reservation. We were greeted at the front desk by a young lady who informed us that our reservation was for the "other hotel", meaning the Executive Inn. I traveled through the rain to the front desk of the Executive, wondering how many people made the same mistake as I did, where I was greeted by a young gentleman who was happy to check me in. During his check in process, I was informed that I would be getting a "free upgrade" to a larger version of the queen loft room that I had booked. Now I'm sure some people are impressed with the terminology of getting a "free upgrade", however I did not book a "queen loft room" of either the large or small variety. My wife happened to be 7 months pregnant and had little interest in a room that required the use of stairs.When I tried to explain this to the check in fellow, he assured me I had booked a loft room. When I pulled out my reservation details from Expedia, all of a sudden the room that I had booked turned in to a regular kitchen suite (no loft or stairs involved). After check in was complete, I then had to travel back through the rain to the original hotel where my key card did not work for the parking gate. I had to wait for the front desk clerk there to go to the other hotel's front desk where I had just checked in to fix the problem.When we finally got to head to our room, the hallway had a very weird odor.The room itself was lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

All right hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The metal door by the jacuzzi makes loud slamming metal on metal noice every time someone walks trough it Loud and rowdy guests as well
Location: Everything in the village is 5 min walking distance
The hotel is all right. I paid for a queen BED, I got a queen size pull out bed. The room had a view to the pool and jacuzzi hot tub and with some very loud and rowdy it was impossible to go to bed. There is a metal door at the back side of the hotel, by the jacuzzi that lets you in to the street. That door has some loose hinges and every time someone walks trough it, the noise of closing the door is actually slamming metal on metal. The most annoying noice ever, and imagine listening to that slamming metal door continuously since the traffic there is quite busy like at least once every minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boucherville, Québec

Bel hôtel bien situé

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Le confort et qualité prix. Propreté
Cons: Clarté des informations lors de l'arrivé. Réception difficile à trouvé ainsi que garage souterrain.
Location: Bien situé, près des restaurants, bar, boutiques.
Hôtel confortable avec foyer et cuisinette bien équipée. Propre mais manque un peu d'entretien général ex: chauffage défectueux et piscine hors service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Modern centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Was very close to all the action in the village
Cons: Reception staff are actually located in a different building and have to be phoned to come across to this building which is confusing and slow
We were there on a very busy weekend and had a studio room which was roomy and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

excellent price in the village

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: price and the hot tub was fun
Cons: front desk closed relatively early and timeshare desk could not answer questions regarding our room
Location: good location close to village central =)
older hotel was comfy and in a good location the price was great !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldegrove, B.C.

Excellent Deal!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Maybe just pillows...personally mine was a little bit too firm.
Nothing negative to say about my one night stay...hotel is not high end but neither is the price..allowed me to check in early & park my car in the underground 6 hrs before check in...my studio suite had full kitchenette, comfy bed, in the village close to gondolas, grocery store, restaurants,etc....for an unbeatable deal...would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Disappointing to learn that parking was another $24.50..... With absolutely no other choice within my walking capability. Would have preferred that the parking charge included in rate even tho it would have made it higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent hotel, large executive room with lots or space, jacuzzi bath an sauna which were nice extras. Kitchen an living area very handy also!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

This hotel doesn't worth your attention, avoid!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Everything need to be improved starting from the facilities to customer service
Location: Gondola, village, grocery store
To begin with this hotel is very hard to find since the posted address are different from the physical one. One building shared by two hotels. Hotel are in a desperate need of complete renovation from the entrance to the top floor. We got a room on the top floor, the ceiling were leaking and has a huge orange stains, water were dripping trough the cracks. Our rooms were with kitchen, but unfortunately there were no cutlery, not enough plates. When we called the reception to describe the problem, they were keeping to hang up on us, so I had to go myself to the reception and ask for it. Then we were waiting for about 2.5 hours. nothing were happening, I had to go again to the reception, then the dude who were there told me that he forgot. Room were filthy, ventilation didn't worked. We wasn't been able to get any help from staff members unless we were ask them to help at least two times. Awful customer service, awful facilities. One good thing about this hotel is a location. Would not recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed here several times in the past few years.... Great location , super staff......the room layout in the loft is geat. Somethings are starting to look tired and un inviting such as the bathtub and my coffee maker still had old coffee grounds in it.....