Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel outside the village

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and high quality
Cons: It's not in the village, so they shouldn't charge for parking.
Location: Creekside​ gondola is close, so you can still walk to ski (5min walk) or take the shuttle that runs every 30mins.
It's the first time we stayed outside the village and we loved it. It's a quieter location and less expensive than the hotels of same quality in the village. Our rooms at the top floor had vaulted ceiling, which made it feel very spacious. The bathroom is also spacious and has heated floor. Everything looks high quality and expensive, even the toiletries are imported (French L'Occitane brand). The only disadvantage is that the location is a bit isolated. There are fewer restaurants/bars from waking distance, but we enjoyed the restaurant (Aura) and bar at the hotel. They even had a DJ playing in the bar area Saturday afternoon. There is a trail next to the hotel that goes around the lake. It's beautiful for running or biking. We had breakfast at the hotel (Aura) and it was delicious. The only small issue was the waiter. You have to wait to be seated for breakfast but the waiter wasn't there so we just walked in and seated at a window table with beautiful lake view. The place was pretty empty, so we assumed it would be ok to chose where we wanted to seat. The waiter came a moment later and she was clearly upset (probably because we didn't​ wait to be seated). She threw the menus at the table with an angry face and walked away. No problem, we still enjoyed our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Top quality

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Excellent staff, great rooms, shuttle bus drivers are fantastic and make it feel like hotel is in the middle of village. Top quality spa and a very friendly and dozy place to stay with great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Solid hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Room was great. Bar and restaurant is warm and welcoming. Spa facilities are really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Located about two miles from Whistler Village and more to my liking personally. The setting on the lake adds a nice touch.
My expectations were high based on reviews and photos of the property and I was not disappointed. An overall great experience at a really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
great experience for a bit of a quieter experience in whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Excellent!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The warm and cozy feeling throughout . Beautiful views!
Cons: Enlarge the hot tubs, very small and shallow.
Location: Your just outside Whistler village on a beautiful lake. Perfect for absolutely everything.
Wonderful experience from beginning to end. A beautiful resort with stunning views. The rooms are very nice, get a balcony if you can! We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant, so good! The staff was the best. Friendly, helpful and genuine. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It is a beautiful place to stay. We went for our honeymoon and loved it. The food was pretty pricey but that was our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The nicest hotel in Whistler. Staff, room, amenities all 5-star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lovely experience, beautiful location and very close to the mountain. Would recommend having a car for easier getting around, but we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Friendly staffs and nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There are 3 dinning area and 2 hot pool area. The receptionist, Charlene is friendly and helpful; when she knows we intend to go Squamish cultural centre, she gave us the discount card. The shuttle bus driver, Kyle is very helpful and informative; give suggestion for places to visit. When I left my bottle at Whistler information there, he offered to help me to bring back when I intend to return to get it. Thumb up for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Gorgeous winter lodge with gym, yoga & cozy feel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, privacy , kitchen, fireplace and huge bathroom. Loved the privately run Yoga studio attached in the building, very welcoming!
Cons: Bigger gym, it was a bit tight when personal trainers were in with their clients.
Location: Easy to Creekside runs, ski rentals near, good restaurants in hotel and nearby. Very frequent shuttle was well run. Great concierge service
Beautiful building with huge wood beams and highest quality of materials. Loved the patio and privacy of each suite. Our room was so spacious, with lovely fireplace, huge bathroom. With sofa bed in living room we had a friend share with us and it worked out perfectly. We also like the kitchen set up in the closet with fridge, microwave,dishes, coffee making it very easy to to snuggle by the cozy fire and have a hot chocolate or glass of wine. Can't wait to go back when the lake isn't frozen and try the kayaking, paddleboard and paths around the lake and walk to Whistler. Good restaurant, coffee shop and bar in hotel, excellent restaurants in walking distance. Would definitely return!