Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I went on the opening weekend of the mountain, and the experience I had with the hotel was phenomenal. Although it was not check in time, they put my ski gear into the ski storage and gave me a temporary key to the amenities. When I came back from skiing, they had an appetizer hours, accompanied by drinks. The room was great. It was clean and spacious, with a full kitchen. In the morning, I was pleasantly surprised to find a hot breakfast, because on the phone the staff had told me that there was only to be hot breakfasts in the winter. The food was very good and it was a great end to my ski trip. I hope to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Laura M - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Imran, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you received such great service and enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We are certainly proud of our team and product and always appreciate hearing when we have done our job well. I hope that your enjoyed the wonderful snowy start the season as much as we did and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room - basically a small apartment.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The room and staff were both amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you liked the room and that our staff were so good. I have passed on your excellent feedback to our team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms , pool , sauna , hot tub , location
Cons: Terrible complementary breakfast . Probably the worst we have ever had . Very little selection and what was there was very dried out and stale .
Location: It's whistler , there is lots to do !
Great hotel , great location . Would stay again in a heartbeat .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you liked your suite, the hotel and our central location however I am sorry to hear that you found the breakfast so disappointing. I have forwarded your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager. I hope that despite our shortcomings with the breakfast that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good stayed, once my trip with the hotel. Nice and helpful staff, comfortable room also good room service, convinces location. Strongly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our staff were helpful and you found the hotel comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, helpful staff, cozy room.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast included and the pool.
Cons: The cost of the parking is very high.
Traveling with two small children, hotel staff were very helpful with our luggage and bikes. The hotel room was cozy, clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We parked our car (expensive rates but set by town not hotel) then we walked or rode our bikes right from the hotel everyday. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Ryan Y. - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It brings great pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler sometime in the near future! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great stay in a wonderful room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Skiing water sports biking walk
Had the pleasure of staying here for autumn - rooms are splendid with nice views, staff were all friendly and helpful for us being vegans! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a large lounge including a fireplace! Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room and that our staff were so friendly and helpful. You should coincide your next visit the Whistler vegan communities monthly pot luck. The link also lists all the vegan friendly restaurants in Whistler. https://earthsavewhistler.com/about/ I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great room, amazing location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet room at night. But still right in the village.
Cons: Wish it had its own restaurant, lounge or room service. I like being able to just go downstairs for a drink or a bite to eat.
Location: Location is right in whistler village. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Ryan Y. - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your peaceful and comfortable suite and found our location to be convenient. I apologise that we did not have any food and beverage services available in the afternoon and evenings during your stay. Earls, our room service partners, were unfortunately closed for renovations. They have however opened a pop up location in our Bistro very recently until their property is refurbished. Thank you again for your constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Whistler! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
From the minute we arrived we loved this hotel. Check in was quick, staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite, it had everything we wanted and more. Kitchen was fully equipped with utensils, dishwasher, crockery, microwave etc. Lounge area was comfortable with sofa, chaise lounge, coffee table, large tv and feature gas fire. Bedroom was spacious with king size bed, plenty of wardrobe space, large tv and door onto the balcony. Bathroom had a nice size tub and large shower. Breakfast is also well worth going down for. Lots of choice to help yourself to. Also we enjoyed an early evening in the hot tub outside. Location was also excellent as their are many bars and restaurants nearby as well as the bus loops and gondolas. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ryan Y. - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. I'm delighted to read you had a fantastic time with us and loved everything such as our well equipped and comfortable rooms and super convenient location. It's great that you found our amazing team to be helpful and welcoming. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you back to Whistler sometime soon! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
great experience,up-grade to a one bed room suite was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had such a great experience and that you enjoyed your one time complimentary upgrade. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Location was perfect. Gym and pool was on the small side. Breakfast was amazing. The suite was comfortable for 4 adults, 2 kids. The kitchen was well supplied and housekeeping were very accommodating with our children nap time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you were able to make the most of our location. Thank you as well for your kind words about our staff. We are very fortunate to have such a strong team here, and it is always nice to hear when they are appreciated for the services they provide. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Hudson M. - Guest Experience Manager