Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Not worth the money small and smelly, location ok

Posted May 15, 2016
Not much to say, it was hard to find this hotel even thou it was in the centre. Small rooms horrible bad, I checked out ahead of my time I booked two nights and stayed only one. I will never book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, dated rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything
Cons: the room needs to be completely upgraded. New bed and linens, new kitchen and cooking tools.
Location: Very close to mountain, shops, and transportation
The condos are located at the end of Whistler Village. Very close proximity to all shops, food, and bars, and most importantly the mountain. We were able to walk to the mountain with our ski gear. Unfortunately, the room was VERY outdated. The sheets and comforter were ripped, and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. There was only 1 pan, which was very old and difficult to cook in. I would not rent this place if you are looking to cook every meal and expecting a stocked kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location in the heart of Whistler village

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in the heart of Whistler village.
The location of MarketPlace is awesome, close to shopping as well as walking distance to Whistler base for skiing. Our room had a kitchen with basic amenities (no extras like a coffee grinder). Bathroom was clean but the toilet was old and ran if you didn't toggle the handle. The room was stocked with a lot of towels which was great. Overall quite a basic, no frills room but for the price point it is a good deal in Whistler. Being above the large IGA parking lot it can be quite noisy, especially if there is snow overnight as the snow plows clear the parking lot first thing in the morning.
5 out of 5
by patrick from Salmon Arm, B.C.

A look around at Whistler Village in the rain.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
we went to whistler to ride the Peak2Peak gondola, but the weather did not cooperate. It was too cloudy but we saw other things and had a good two days. the hotel met all our expectation and had everything you would need for a longer stay during the winter ski season. Great kitchen facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet good location,great mountain views, efficient check in goo underground parking
Cons: Decor is tired, needs painting new carpets and a plumbing checkup
Location: In quiet pod of Whistler village, with 2 nearby coffee shops a food store, a liquor store and many great shops, overlooking Olympic Square, bike and s
Good location but very outdated. Plumbing questionable sink didn't drain well, toilet took several flushes. Good check in with friendly helpful staff, prompt action on our malfunctioning Internet service, kitchen okay, fireplace worked well. Only one hot tub for entire large complex. On site staff appeared to be very hard working but the place,overall, needs a face lift.not great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lousy checking in/out. I wasn't warned that I have to go to another hotel (4kmm away) to get the access key and also to return it. I have great doubts that I will ever use your services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Trully Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I was happily surprised that the kitchen appliances was upgraded. Though with the hot weather it would have been nice to have another fan in the suite. Next stop will be to upgrade the furnishings. Overall, I will recommend this place especially for those family that wanted to save as you can easily cook food all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
There was no air conditioning. The fan they supplied never even blew to help cool the room. Location was perfect. Probably best if booked in the winter season, not in +36 summer. Otherwise id prob stay there again, but not in the summer, unless i brought a portable ac along.
4 out of 5
by jared from Calgary

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing was no AC it was very hot in the room at night . But other then that it was great thanks .