Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great spacious condo that is very close

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Space and number of beds
Cons: Communication and security as the garage was odd, that you could not get into it without a clicker, which I left in the car, so I got locked out
Having a family of 6, we needed a bigger condo. This place was great for our family as it had 6 beds plus a pull out on two floors with a balcony. Overall the place was very good. We would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Stoney Creek Northstar. We are happy to hear that the condo fit your family of 6 comfortably. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Whistler getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, comfortable and cozy!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The unit was well equipped and comfy. Easy access to Village shops, food and more. Convenient access to the parking garage. Heated pool and hot tub was awesome. Jetted tub in the bathroom was amazing after a long day walking in the rain.
Cons: Had to go to Blackcomb to check in and out. It was during the "off season" may be the reason the front desk was not staffed on site? No big deal.
Location: Shops, food, kid activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Good location for families

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Convient location. 3 min walk to Olympic childrens playground and marketplace. Comfortable suite with separate room and good size livingroom/kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNW, United States

Not safe for kids and smells like pets

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was in Whistler
Cons: Safety. Note that pets can/do stay there and those with allergies should stay away.
The first thing we noticed upon entering the condo was the pet smell. A couple of us have pet allergies and going upstairs would immediately cause an allergic reaction. All of the beds are upstairs -- Yay! The next thing we noticed when we opened up the windows to try to air the place out, was the lack of screens on the windows. The windows in the bedrooms were either right at the height of the bed or slightly above knee-height on a adult if there wasn't a bed in front of the window. The windows in both bedrooms were definitely a risk for small children to climb out and fall from the 3rd floor. The unit lacked air conditioning, so open windows were the only means of cooling the unit down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fun time in whistler. You don't need to be in the room so get out and enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Burnaby

Worth finding

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We picked up our key code at another property and after finding our place (it was a little hidden) we had some trouble at first finding the room as there was no elevator in the basement although as it turned out we were just below our room and one flight of stairs. The room was great and the location perfect. The room had kitchen and everything needed. This would be perfect for long stays. The bathroom had a jaccuzzi tub. A nice outdoor pool and hot tub. I would say we definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not easy to manage children and skis!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nice big condo with well equipped kitchen but not easy access to the ski slope so be prepared to transport skies etc. with children in tow may be challenging. Room could have been cleaner and have sheets that fit the king size bed (a queen flat sheet was used rather than a fitted KING sheet!)
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Parking, staff
Staff very helpful. Easy to get to. Good parking. Like staying in your own property. Very well situated, close to all amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler