Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to lifts.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hot tub and friendly staff. Kitchenette was super and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sundial is an awesome hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous, clean, comfortable, and modern.
Location: So conveniently located. My view was of the village and I loved it.
I loved staying in this hotel. The staff were so friendly. The hotel is so convenient with lovely restaurants and bars in the building. The room is beautiful and warm. I absolutely loved this hotel. It was great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent location! Great hotel staff, and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family ski trip

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved this hotel - the location couldn't be any better and all the amenities were well thought out. Clean, convenient and friendly - we would like to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Upgrade my room, so nice experience. Close to mountain lifting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Close to everything clean comfortable everything you need near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Snow-sport-friendly Hotel with High C/P Value

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to both gondola stations. Ski/Snowboard storage are available for each room. Housekeeping is super. The size of the room is great.
Cons: Got some facilities damaged in the room but not big deal. Parking is not cheap. The hall way and stairs are narrow. If there could be a swimming pool.
Location: Gondola, shopping area.
It is super nice that we can walk to the gondola stations in 5 minutes, especially we have 2 kids younger than 7 years old. Staffs in the lobby are always friendly and helpful for either checking in, answering my questions, or getting our ski gears from storage. The housekeeping team is amazing. Every time we came back from skiing the room is super clean for us. The layout of the rooms are prefect for family. My only complaints are the parking prices and width of hallway/stair. Comparing to other Whistler hotels we stayed before, the parking fee in Sundial Boutique Hotel is not cheap, even you can choose valet parking without extra fee. The stairs and hallway are narrow, and it is not easy to use the luggage cart. Overall I will say this is a high C/P value hotel. We will stay in Sundial Boutique Hotel again in April 2017. One suggestion: Some hotels can share their facilities to each other. It will be great if customers in Sundial Boutique Hotel can use the swimming pools in the other hotels around. Having a hot top on the roof is great, and having a swimming pool + spa is even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Absolutely the best stay in whistler!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best stay in whistler by far! I have stayed at almost all the hotels in the village, this is the only one that you can get a hot tub on your balcony. The location doesn't get any better. Staff is excellent and friendly. I am already planning my next state and I just got back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Sutie

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It is a very clean and comfort hotel, Hotel allowed us early Check-In and late Check-Out since some of people went to ZIPLINEs.
Cons: I would say, maybe the parking in this time should be free since not many visitors?
Location: It is just near the gondola and you can see the mountain view. It is also near the shops, restaurants, and other cafes.
It is my 3rd time visited and 2nd time stay there with a hotel in Whistler this year. We booked a suite with mountain view. Since there were not many visitors, the hotel allowed us early check-in; and so I did not need to park around in 12pm. After lunch, we took a walk in the Whistler Valley. It took about 10 minutes to walk to marketplace where you get grocery. The gondola was close and under maintenance. Later on, my wife and my cousin booked ziplines. It was a 3 hours ziplines from 9:30am to 12:30pm. We asked hotel for late check out. next day hotel allowed us. Overall, it is not the best time to visit due to close and maintenance of gondola. However, we enjoyed the time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and in the best location. Right in the village and the bottom of the lifts. Staff were very professional.