Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

OK

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Don't stay near the stairs; avoid room 419. Room layout and cleanliness was great and so was location but noise until 2am was not great--walls are paper thin. Everyone takes the stairs because there is only one elevator. Close to the village --- and great hotel staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. We would choose it again.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, safety, cleanliness.
Cons: I like a continental breakfast.
Location: High end ski resort. Extremely beautiful. Shopping, hiking, sightseeing.
Road Trip, spent only one night. Booked in advance. Expecting a king room, nothing fancy. Surprised by the suite. Way more than I had expected. I don't take these things for granted. I was impressed by this room. All the comforts of home. And a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay for the big-size family

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Well-designed 2-bedroom unit for large family. One master bedroom with its own bathroom and the other bedroom shares the bathroom outside the room.
Cons: The swimming pool, spa, and parking garages are detached from the main building. This is inconvenient. Asked for late check-out but was rejected.
Location: Walking distance to the gondola station.
We booked a 2-bedroom unit because we visited Whistler with another couple. The capability/price value of the unit is very high. The hotel itself is old, but well-maintained. The pros are: (1) We don't have to share the bathroom because there are two already; (2) The full kitchen allows us to cook the breakfast; (3) This resort located 5-minute away from the gondola station by walking, and we can park in the garage even after we checked out. (4) Parking fee is reasonable (CA$18/night) comparing to other hotels in the village (~CA$20/night). The cons are: (1) The garages are detached from the main building, and there is no tunnel connecting the garage and the main building. This is inconvenient in the raining or snowing days. (2) Same as the swimming pool and spa which are detached from the main building. (3) The username for the Wi-Fi is very long! (4) No restaurant on site. No breakfast provided. (5) The baby crib we got from the hotel was actually a baby playing bed. It is too closed to the ground and the mat is not thick enough. We have to put one blanket on top of the mat. Overall, we still have a very good stay. We didn't get a late-checkout this time, but the staff in the front desk show us how to get to the gondola station by walking, and we are allowed to park our car in the garage after check out (CA$8 value in parking and priceless in time saving) for our gondola visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Only recommendation, they need a tv in the bedrooms:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: No food service available. We had to go to another hotel to get breakfast.
Nice apartments with kitchen. No restaurant on premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Large rooms and comfortable. Nice to have 2 bathrooms in our room. Location close to everything we wanted. Will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Large apartment close to the gondola.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The apartment was large and very clean with good facilities for cooking. The extra parking charge was quite expensive but the cost of the apartment was reasonable. It was close but not right in the village which was probably quieter. The staff were helpful and the hot tubs were relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel close to village.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel
Cons: Furniture need to be upgraded.
Location: Nearby the village. Shopping, hiking, restaurant and pub, peak to peak view......many many activities.
Quiet room, good price, convenient to everywhere, good view, nice helpful staff. Nice experience. will choose next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful BC

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. accessible to Whistler Village. helpful staff. perfect place to stay in a beautiful setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Great hotel close to the village

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We love the Tantalus. The kitchens are great. Feels like a condo rather than hotel. The allow dogs.