Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Just outdated rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2016
2nd stay at this resort. Once in the summer and once in winter Great location. Rooms just outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the lack of a lounge area in front of the fireplace. The three rooms used for the breakfast serving took up the space.
I found the suites to be nice and comfortable overall. I loved having a fireplace in the room. The breakfast offering was beyond continental, which is what I was expecting to see. Accordingly, we never ate breakfast in our suite as we expected. The ability to obtain our ski rental equipment within the building was fabulous, and the ski in, ski out accessibility was invaluable. I thought that the fireplace area and rooms used for the breakfast needed updating, and a general overhaul so that there could be a lounge area in front of the fireplace. The main lobby area was filled with tables and therefore felt a bit like a cafeteria. It seems like it is time for an upgrade, as the current use of the lobby lacks ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ski out & Ski in. Pool at hot tubs nice.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great place for skiing. Local bus service (free) to village and back every 15 min. Breakfast (free) was very good. Room was clean and comes with kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, bad location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This hotel has its pro's and cons. The biggest negative is the pool and hot tub close at 10pm. That is so early for people on vacation out doing and seeing things. I think grown adults can handle being out past 10. Some of the staff was rude, some was very nice. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The fact that after you book the hotel and pay for the room you get charged an extra $25 a night for parking is irritating. Price gouging customers never impresses me. Make it an option to add that into the cost of the room obviously I'm not going to walk there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay overall, want to do it again!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean room with a kitchen, good breakfast, heated pools, rental shop on site, coffee & tea in the lobby 24/7, ski hill in the back
We stayed here for 3 nights, and we loved it! Clean, large room to accommodate a family of 4 (king-size in the bedroom and sofa bed in the living room), full kitchen is a great money saver on family lunches and dinners. Good breakfast, though the dining area gets pretty crowded on Sat and Sun mornings, but all the food gets replenished timely. Three pools, all heated to different temperatures; the heater broke on our last day, but we did enjoy the pools for the three nights. Loved the 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby and the unlimited supply of tasty cookies. :) The rental shop is on site, and you can ski down one of the Blackcomb trails right out of the shop. It looked like one dad was teaching his youngster to ski down that trail in a money-saving way: they would ski down to the lift, then catch the free shuttle back to the hotel and ski down again -- all without purchasing lift tickets. :) Have fun in Whistler! We love that town and try to come there at least once a year. Now we have a new favorite place to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: fair pricing considering our last minute booking (2 days) the dates and hi season.
Cons: update rooms, furniture, common areas.
Location: a long cold walk to the upper village but only a 3 minute drive.
Stayed the USA Turkey day weekend and it was packed. This would be a good value for ski and snow boarders. Seemed very popular with younger crowd and bus tours. It was surprisingly quiet as we had an end room. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean although dated and could use a partial reno. The common areas are a bit less clean and could also use some updates as this hotel gets alot of volume and lots of ski people etc so I am sure its hard to maintain. It had a pretty good continental breaky as well. If i was going skiing for the weekend with a group of friends and going out for meals and apres ski fun this would be a good spot. If I were to take my wife for a relaxing weekend retreat and enjoying the amenities this hotel wouldn't be considered for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

It turned out nicer than I expected.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the ski hill. Very pleasant.
Cons: Better mattress on the bed. It was a bit hard.
Location: You already know all that stuff.
I had always seen this hotel as I went up the Wizard Chair and dreamed of staying there. Now I have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Maybe more hot foods for breakfast
Location: The location was slightly away from the hustle and bustle but just minutes by foot to all the action and shopping.
The room was perfect for the price. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness and always notice if something has been overlooked. I am happy to say I was impressed! I even mentioned to my husband how clean it was. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly and the coffee was excellent. We had a great time while visiting. Thank you for such a wonderful expirience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Bellingham, WA

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service, overall good attitude, (non pretentious), a relaxed atmosphere, without compromising cleanliness,comfort or amenities. Very pleased with the pet policy. Thank you for accepting larger dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Emma sanderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again for next Whistler's trip .

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable!! Decoration is great. We love ice maker. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Emma sanderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler