Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, United States of America

Wonderful stay during Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We really enjoy our stay at this hotel! Staff were very helpful! U come out outside and the lifts are right there, when u done skiing, staff will take your skis to store them and greet you with a hot chocolate, what else can u ask for:) Overall this is a great hotel and in the best location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a great experience to stay at Fairmont Whistler. I had a great night sleep due to the comfortable bed. The health club provided spa, steam room and pool experience after a whole day ski from the mountain. The ski valet was definitely an ease of use. Highly recommend this resort/hotel for Whistler ski trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Amazing location, fantastic ski holiday. Hotel was awsome, close to restaurants, village, walking trails and ski slopes. A beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, United States of America

Great but expensive hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Expensive, but the amenities and service makes it up.
Location: If you appreciate nature, drive around, visit water falls, forest, beautiful views around.
It is a great hotel. Expensive, but it makes it up with its location, staff and facilities. It is very family and dog oriented. You will find the indoor/outdoor pool/jacuzzi as a great feature, specially for kids. Staff is super friendly and enjoyable. Food and drinks are pricey, but delicious. Just be aware that self parking is $34/day or valet parking $39/day and resort Fee $15/day. There is a shuttle that runs during the day, so I would recommend to get familiar with the town map. The pool is heated and it is indoor and outdoor. There are 3 jacuzzis outside and inside, so no matter how cold it is, it is perfect. Gym is equipped with machines and free weights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful ski-in/out hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Ski-in and out. Location. Staff. Room. Ski valet.
Cons: Shuttle frequency to gondola at peak hours
We love our stay at Fairmont hotel for skiing trip to Whistler. Needless to say, you can experience the typical great Fairmont service here. The location is great, although it's in upper village. A few steps outside the ski valet room, you will find the Wizard Express lift to Blackcomb mountain. The hotel has free shuttle every 15 mins to Whistler village, also . The hotel shuttle stop near Whistler gondola is right across from Sundial lodge, a couple of mins of walk from gondola. During the peak hours, however, the wait time could be long because of limited capacity of the shuttle. That long wait for returning shuttle could be unpleasant since you are already exhausted and have to wait in the cold for 20-30mins. We enjoyed the ski valet service. The bell service will take your skis and boots at arrival and keep them at ski valet. You can check in your shoes and check out your skis every morning, and a few steps away, you will be on the lift. The staff members at ski valet are very courteous and helpful. Pools, hot tubs, saunas in spa area are fantastic. There is one hot tub inside and three outside. Drinks and food can be order at hot tub area. It's an amazing experience to relax in the outdoor hot tub and watch snow falling around you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities, dining, entertainment

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The character of it
Location: Nestled in the mountains, a quick ride to The Village, with shopping, restaurants, entertainment.
Check-in was pleasant, the room was immaculate, I was given the room I requested. We came down to the pool and sauna and spent an enjoyable couple of hours, then had an excellent dinner in The Grill, followed by excellent entertainment in The Mallard Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Chris Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear it was a great experience and that you left with a lasting impression. We hope to welcome you back to our property one day again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Vick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Our concierge made our experience an absolute pleasure. His name is Damian A. and I hope he is recognized for his thoughtfulness and outstanding service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Chris Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Fairmont Chateau Whistler and that you had the opportunity to experience excellent service during your stay here. I will share your feedback with Damian and the team, and I hope to welcome you back to the resort soon. Sincerely, Christopher Vick, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

awesome hotel facilities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: my room is quite spacious and cleanness , the amenities such as gym and hot pool are awesome ; further the breakfast food and their service are good
Cons: The everyday service fee by hotel , they should tell the clients when check in , explain the CAD $15 Dollie fees including room wi-if, shuttle bus transpiration , gym facilities
Location: The location is good because the whistler mountain is nearby hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Chris Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Jerre, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests! I was disappointed to hear that you didn't receive bathrobes or slippers in your guestroom, we have been exceptionally busy in Whistler, however, it does not excuse the shortfalls in service and comfort that you did experience during your stay. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and can assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Sincerely, Christopher Vick Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely get away

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Personalized service, great staff & the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great walks, hiking, shopping, wonderful restaurants (we were there off season for skiing).
The staff were friendly & professional. The room was quiet & comfortable - we loved that there was tea & coffee available in the room (great for after a long walk). We were celebrating a special occasion & there was a delightful card & treat left for us. The bed was so incredibly comfortable - the closest description I could think of is, it's like sleeping on a cloud ! Thank-you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Chris Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Christopher Vick Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location as it was quiet but close to village

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel. Great facilities: design, vibe, staff and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Chris Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our property one day again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Vick Director of Rooms