Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Centrally located by The Village Stroll

Posted May 21, 2017
Was in Whistler for business and the Listel is a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel walking distance from Village and Marketplac

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance from main attractions
Location: The location was very central to the Village and it was only a few minutes walk. From there, you can shop, eat and buy tickets to see the mountains.
The hotel was pretty basic and there was no bellboy so be prepared to carry and transport your luggage by yourself to the room.But the hotel staff were friendly and always ready to show us via a map how to get to where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Lower cost option in Whistler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a good experience in the Lister Hotel in Whistler. The room was small but clean and quiet. For a two-night stay we were not looking for additional the facilities offered by larger and more expensive hotels.Having a breakfast included was a nice bonus. The hotel is very centrally located in Whistler village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Great location. Very walkable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed in a king suite. Bedroom plus a separate seating area. Free continental breakfast. A few steps and flight of stairs and you are in the village and steps away from the gondola and shopping and restaurants galore. Hotel restaurant was pricey. Didn't eat there. Hot tub was small. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Decent hotel - great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A nice hotel at a reasonable rate. A bit dated but overall very nice for the rate paid. Excellent location and staff. Included breakfast is also a nice touch. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Dog Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly, Location, Price
Cons: updated rooms on first floor, ice machine on first floor
Location: Close to Gondola, ski lifts, restaurants, shopping
The location of this hotel is great. It's right in the Village, about a 2 minute walk to the Whistler Village Gondola. The price was right too! The room itself was quite dated, but was clean and beds were comfy. I had my dog with me, so I was happy to find this hotel allowed that. I think that may be why the room was a bit dated too, because it was a "pet friendly" room which was on the main level - it's possible that the other rooms are nicer/updated?? A continental breakfast was included as well, which was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
good hotel to stay, stayed there for one night, very clean room , friendly staff Only thing that i dont like is that i have to pay extra for car parking. everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Ski Trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the slopes
Cons: The toiletries. The shampoos, conditioner and body wash were very poor quality.
The hotel is very close (walking distance) from the chair lifts. They checked our skis and retrieved them quickly when needed. The staff was helpful and the hotel was nice. The breakfast was wonderful for a complementary meal. They had fresh fruit and protein items available as well as the usual items like waffles and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to slopes

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Small and convenient
Cons: Nothing
Great time whistler is the best if you stay at the listen you can walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Overnight visit to Whistler:) Paul at the Bearfoot Bistro was awesome as guide to the belvedere vodka room.