Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel love it excellent location and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This is my second time I have been to Westin Resort in Whistler. Totally, I think the hotel is good ,the staff is friendly, but the bed is a little bit uncomfortable to sleep, and my friend and I have ordered the room service, delivery is fast but the breakfast tastes not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: the room was abit dark, but great view
we stayed one night, staff was amazing. and our boys loved the room, I thought It was abit dark but we had a great view. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice hotel close to the lifts

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the room very much, spacious with a king size bed and a full kitchen, which I think it comes very handy when you plan to stay a few days.
Location: Nice hotel, very well located within a few steps to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and the gondola. There are plenty of things to do nearby.
Our experience in terms of the services provided in the hotel was great. Business center, excellent WiFi connection, pool, jacuzzi and a fantastic spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel perfectly located

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Parking....way too expensive
Location: Right in the village so everything is nearby
Great hotel, well priced and nicely located right in the Village. Has every amenity. Cosy and comfy I loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
the bed was facing the stove! This is not making any sense!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great food, great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Just fantastic experience, over all awsom, fun, clean, great and pleasent stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and Comfy

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Close to gondola and old village. Five minute walk to Lot 1. Ten minute walk to North village where the grocery store and other food options are located. Kitchenette in our room was nice and well appointed. Run the dishwasher before going out as it is very noisy. Good water pressure from the shower. Clean and spacious room. Late check in, should have a place to store your stuff until your room is available. Lady graciously gave us free access to Wifi, but we booked with Expedia, which promoted the hotel with free Wifi. Ate at the Ka-ze japanese restaurant on Level 1. Good food, but small servings. $$$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the village which was very convenient. Found amenities in the hotel very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place, one big surprise issue

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Hotel is excellent, exactly what one would expect from a Westin, which is why we booked our stay there. Always top notch. On this trip we traveled on our tour class Harley Davidson. We arrived late in the evening, which was not at all an issue with the check in and we were advised by a very helpful check in staff member where the best and safest place to park the Harley would be, right in the viewing area of a security camera that the night manager could see the bike all night. Fantastic we thought, just perfect. In the morning we went for a great swim, packed up and went downstairs to checkout and to put the luggage back on the bike...and the bike wasn't in it's spot where we had left it. It had been moved to what I felt was a considerably less than desirable spot. Here are a few of the issues we had with that: The bike is very heavy, one of the biggest motorcycles on the road. It is also one of the most expensive motorcycles on the road. It is also a motorcycle that should NOT be moved by anyone not FULLY familiar with expensive heavy motorcycles. When I inspected the bike it was covered in fingerprints and smudges (trust me, the bike is always spotless), the mirrors were all knocked out of position and it look exactly like kids had been climbing on it! When we asked why the bike had been moved we were told that the Valet Manager just "didn't like where it was parked" but yet the spot where the bike had been...wasn't occupied. Didn't impress us much to be honest.