Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 8, 2016
convenient and great synergy with sport services for getting equipment on the slopes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua Mx

Very good ski in ski out hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Had a very good stay at th Westin Whistler, very nice hotel with a lot of the perks you might expect from a ski in ski out hotel, only bad thing about the room which was a one bedroom suite was that we were the first room from elevators and at night we could hear them operating Very good breakfast buffet, as were the burgers and pizza in the afternoon. Ski shop with all the necessities but with the flaw that the ski valet only took your skies and you had to take your boots up to your room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This was our second stay in Whistler. We stayed at the Westin Hotel this time. Do not stay here it is not worth the money. pros: great bed good location cons: - moldy shower -small room - The staff was not helpful when these issues were brought to their attention they gave me chocolate that was old to try to make the situation better - local calls are a dollar each.since when are local calls not free. just use your cell phone - also if u are a slightly bigger person u will not fit in the shower. I will post pics of the small mouldy shower. **if you want to stay in a beautiful room with with vaulted ceilings and right in the village Square try the Crystal lodge! You will not be disappointed***
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel has rentals, restaurants and super easy access to the lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location... Steps to the gondola.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The resort was steps to the gondola. Great location, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful hotel. No complaints at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to village, fun pool

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Overall good. Pool was nice and good location close to village. It was a bit noisy in our room (from upstairs guests, hallway, housekeeping closet), the kitchen amenities were a little sparse, and could have used a little more table space in the main area for when cooking. Concierge and front desk were sometimes hard to reach via phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

perfect location for accessing the gondolas.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: -location, location, location. -kitchenette well stocked with appliances, utensils, and dishes. -decor of front lobby.
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: -a short walk to great restaurants, apres ski, grocery store, liquor store, drug store, -best location for accessing gondolas easily, and quickly
Very comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful staff at desk and in restaurant and lounge. Gym offered cooled towels which was a nice touch. Excellent ski valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to the Whistler Gondola

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. Its location is close to everything.
Cons: Free wifi and they really need to add a couple more hot tubs outside as they are often overcrowded.
We went up with a large group and the hotel did an excellent job of managing all of our schedules and various arrival times and dates. The hotel is very comfortable and close to everything in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Perfect location just 5 mins walk from the lifts and more importantly 5 mins walk from the ski school meeting place. This is important if you have young kids who don't like walking in ski boots and carrying skis. 5 mins of moaning is bearable!!!! Great facilities. I've travelled all around he world and I've been back 4 times to The Westin. Ticks all the boxes for me and I will be back again.