Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The location is good for those unfamiliar with the area. The unit was very tired and in need of significant updating. Accessing the registration office and parking lot was confusing. More visible signage would be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, az

Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great property in a nice part of the north village. About a 3-5 min walk to the lifts. One min to the IGA grocery store Marketplace. The units vary in quality and set up but all are at least 3 stars and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was ok...check out time was way too early, should be a noon check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anacortes WA

We stayed in the Deer Lodge.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Centrally located. Fully furnished two bedrooms and two baths.
Cons: Make sure you have a map - there are hundreds of condos up here. We would have liked black-out curtains on the windows as the sun came up at 4 am.
Location: Close to the big market, the Olympic Rings, shopping and bike trails.
My daughter and I brought the two grandson's up to Whistler for our summer adventure. There was plenty of things for the boys (age 9 and 15) to do. We went on the Treetop Adventure which really challenged the boys. The older one took a full day bike lesson - up on the lift and down by gravity. We also did the "Escape Rooms" at the Hilton which was a lesson in team building and thinking fast. Great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location in Whistler Village

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Loved the condo! Perfect for a family of 4! We didn't use the hot tub/gym so can't comment on that but loved being in the center of everything! Never moved the car as we could walk everywhere! Condo was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel located close to chairlifts in the center of the village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to amenities, shopping, fine dining, golf.
Cons: The carpet could be cleaned and the windows fixed, so they can actually be closed.
Location: shopping, fine dining, golf
Our concerns regarding water not running off in the bathtub/shower in the original suite, allowed us to be moved to another suite which ended up being over a restaurant/pub. The noise coming from below kept us up until 2 am each night. Later we discovered that the window in the bedroom was slightly open and could not be closed, because the handle was broken, thus making the noises in the street much more audible. We were also upset that we were charged a cleaning fee of $120 plus tax because we switched suites. I felt this cleaning fee should be waived, because one would expect to have a properly working bathroom. The rooms in the second suite were clean, but the carpeting was extremely stained and dirty. Also, only the living room had an air conditioner, which made the bedrooms rather warm. I would think that in the summer, that would make these rooms very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

In the Village of Whistler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: In the heart of Whistler Village, that was the only reason we stayed
Cons: Customer service and amenities
Location: Loads of activity within walking distance. Shopping, restaurants, trails, pubs, farmers market, much more
Disappointed in the parking and the fact that luggage carts where not available. Very difficult move in and out. Difficult to find check in location, staff not helpful. I think they forget that you are a visitor to the area and don't know your way around. No front desk or conceirge services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in village

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: THis hotel is in the village, but at the far end - right next to the Olympic Rings & ice skating
Lots of space, full kitchen, good location in the far end of the village (a little walk). Underground parking (fee per day). Free access to lockers on the 1st floor of the hotel - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Palmdale, ca

Great for everyone

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Great location
Location: Perfect for everything
Great location. Suite was filled with ammenities. Love the balcony. My husband could walk to the lifts for hiking. great restaurants were close and shopping was awesome