Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable condo at Creekside

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It's comfortable and very close to the Creekside Base and Gondola. Grocery store, liquor store and ski tuning are across the street - very convenient.
Cons: The lodge lobby is very sterile and unappealing. Big, nice fireplace, but I've rarely seen people enjoying it, because lobby is not attractive.
Location: See above about what we liked. Rimrock Cafe, very nice, is a couple minutes away.
Whiski Jack condos at Lake Placid Lodge are comfortable and well-equipped. They're not luxurious by any means, but they're fine for a getaway in one of the most beautiful places imaginable. Our unit was clean, and had everything a vacation condominium needs. (I've stayed in Lake Placid Lodge many times, and this description would have been accurate for every stay.) Our unit had two bedrooms and a good-sized kitchen. We had called ahead to announce that we'd arrive late at night, so the check-in center had the stuff we needed in a lock box outside the office -- key to the garage, combination for the unit lock, wi-fi info, etc., and in fact the office had called me in advance to tell me they'd be closing early, in case I needed the lock box. I appreciated their call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the location and service of Whiski Jack Resorts. Your feedback is very valuable and we will be sure to mention your comments about the lobby to the strata, as this is the first impression of our guests and other owners in the building (we don't own every unit). We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When we arrived at lodge we looking for office to checkin we could find it so I called to locate the near by office then we checked in went in lodge the fridge stops working electric plugs weren't working also no parking more one car we had more than one car because of worked until late so they parked outside car got towed we didn't mind paying for parking as long as secure zone anyways more service and maintenance needs for the lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updating

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: See above
I was disappointed by the fixtures in the bath rooms. Sink was badly pitted and the original toilet and faucets are in need of replacement. The hallway smoke detectors are hanging by their wires. It does not look like anything has been replaced since the hotel was opened. At $200.00/nite I was disappointed in the condition it was in. It was also very hard to find out where to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Condo not hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Close to gondola
Location: Dusty Grill by the Creekside gondola was good. Try the bacon/maple wings, may not sound good but they are great.
Although listed as a hotel, it was actually a one bedroom condo with loft. The unit had a full kitchen, one bedroom with two single beds and a loft with a queen bed. The unit had two baths. The unit was clean. There was a parking garage which was nice. The pool and hot tube was clean and well maintained. The lodge was close to the Creekside lift. Creekside is quieter then the Whistler base area. The staff at Whiski Jack were very helpful. Would stay there again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake placid

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Older place but kept in good shape easy check in and check out all in all I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Valentine's Weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I decided to surprise my daughter with a last minute visit to Whistler. She is working there for the winter. I booked my ticket and car rental. Then came trying to find a place to stay. Very difficult on one of the busiest weekends of the season. The staff was very professional and offered me lots of suggestions and even helped me try to find other accommodations for earlier in my visit. The condo was immaculate and very well located in Creekside. Walking distance to most restaurants / grocery store. My unit overlooked the pool and hot tub which was constantly maintained. I was checked in by Drew who was very professional and informative. I certainly would recommend this location and would stay there again on my next visit Cheers !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Whistler Opening Weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Check out is early at 10am
Location: Ski and snowboard
Was exactly what we were looking for. Nothing fancy but still comfortable and close to the mountain. Was great having a full kitchen to make all our meals, with a nice dinning table and cozy living-room with a fireplace. One note is you do have to get your keys and check in/out at another location just down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking issues and being towed.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Awful. InadeQuateparking arrangements. My car was towed out of the. Hotel lot twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the strata management for Lake Placid Lodge has very strict parking policies and enforces them regularly. We apologize for your inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JBM from Vernon, BC, Canada

Make your own judgement.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: i liked how it was a multi floor setup.
Cons: there was a power tripping "manager" guy telling me and my buddies to be quiet before 10.
Location: underground parking was a nice touch.
when i booked here i was in a rush, then after i looked at some reviews. i dont know what other reviews were complaining about, this place was great. it was a bit far from the village but other than that it was nice. it was clean and quiet. what more could you want?!