Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

Killer room and location in the village!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the price. Room was very clean and comfortable. I have no idea why folks rated it 3 and 3.5. The 10am checkout, keys back to the creekside office location by 11am did suck a little bit since we waanted to still ride the morning we left. But overall the room, price and location were 5 star for my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Martin, Thanks so much for the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Charley
3 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location. Poor insulation and windows as you can hear people outside the neighbouring until 3am and then shovels at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise and hope it didn't affect your stay too much. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend in beautiful Whistler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fall in Whistler is wonderful with all of the leaves changing colours and falling and the crispness in the air. Deer Lodge by Whisky Jack is in the center of Whistler Village. Step out the door and you are already in the action. It was a mini apartment with a full service kitchen that lacked nothing. I am quite hard to please because my standards are very high and I was quite content there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Whistler Town Plaza with Whiski Jack Resorts. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll think of us when you next visit Whistler Kind Regards, The Whiski Jack Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Condo Right in the Village

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deer Lodge for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The employees at check-in were great. We heard complaints that you had to check-in about 6km from where you were actually staying, but considering they have over 10 properties in Whistler, it makes sense. Anyone who does complain about this is just being lazy. The parking was great, very secure and underground. The stairs and elevator were very close and takes you to each floor. We were on the fourth floor and our condo was great. It had a full kitchen, a living room, washer and dryer, nice full bathroom and a separate bedroom. Everything was nice and clean and they supplied you with all kitchen supplies, lots of towels and it even has a balcony. I will note that you do have to take your garbage and recycling out at the end as well which was okay with us and the garbage room was easy to find on the parking level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I went to for check in they send me to 6 km back for check in . what kind hotel send u somewhere for check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The location of this hotel was great. It was a spacious suite and it was a perfect weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dianne from Vancouver, BC

The central location is great!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: We had the BG Urban Café for our morning coffee and The Warehouse for a $4.95 lunch and the bars are close enough that we can stumble back safely.
I enjoyed the stay as we received a larger room than expected. There were a few items outside our bedroom window on the awning that was not to pleasant. The reasons that I did not give higher marks in all categories is due to the fact that no one had mentioned that we were responsible for taking out our own garbage and recycling and when we did the bins were not easy to locate. That is me just being nit picky, the location was great, central to everything and they had everything we needed for the weekend for a great price. Another note, if you are a light sleeper there is Garfinkle's right across from some of the rooms but nothing a few drinks couldn't fix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mini-home away from home

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great chalet with deck, BBQ, a fully stocked Kitchen, 2 bathrooms, laundry facilities within the unit. Sleeps up to 7. My only complaint is that you have to check in approx 5 km before you get to the actual location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We manage 16 properties in Whistler, so we have a central check-in office on the way to the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, B.C.

'In the Heart of Whilster"

Posted Apr 21, 2010
This hotel (condo) is situated right in the middle of The Whistler Plaza. Where it's all happening. Walking distance to everything you could ever need for your stay - chair lifts, shopping, spas, art galleries, fine dining or just having a beer on a patio & people watching. We parked our vehicle in the underground parking & didn't need it again until we checked out. Very clean & well equipped suites. Would book again in a heartbeat.