Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Decent room, and location. Carpet wasn't clean lots of dirt all over the floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location but aweful beds

Posted May 23, 2017
Got a good price for this hotel considering it was May long weekend. However we realized that checked in was in Creekside and not in the village where the condo was located. Staff were friendly but once we got to the condo the place looked decent but nothing fancy. Only down side was the beds were aweful. Both beds ( main bed and pull out couch) could feel the springs. Not for those with back issues. I could see myself being okay with this in my 20s but now later in age I would of perfferred a nicer sleep. It's also a bit noisy at night because of the good location in town, you can hear all the party goers outside your window. Overall, a good price but you definitely get what you pay for. Personally, in the future I would pay a bit more and stay at a nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hi Andy We hear you on the beds and it turns out our owners are already aware as beds are being delivered this week! I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to enjoy the new beds. Maybe you'll give us another chance with our new beds. Kindly, Andrea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was strange that the hotel doesn't have a reception desk in the same building. Had to drive to another location to pick up and drop off keys. The room was very small! The location was fantastic, right in the heart of the Whistler village. The entrance is poorly marked and it was somewhat difficult to find the entrance/elevator that lead us to our room.
2 out of 5
by Victor

Got charged for keys that we left on counter

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was small but clean enough. It was noisy because it was the path to the parking lot and a lot of loud drunk people pass by. The Whiski staff was not helpful when they did not find all three sets of keys that we left on the hotel counter and charged us $50 for the one set that they did not find. We made sure that we left all three sets next to each other and called as soon as we were leaving. They still punished us for something we did not do. Take pictures if you leave keys as we didn't and they made us pay for it! It turned out to be a bad value with the extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Property Management Service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was HORRIBLE from the beginning. There were no directions on where we could check in. Eventually a hotels.com representative was able to get in touch with the company and direct us to the check in office, which was a mile or two away from the property. The ladies checking us in were polite but they gave us terrible directions to the parking garage and up to our room. 1- They key card to get into the parking garage did not work. We had to go to another hotel to get a working key card. 2- They gave us two keys to the room but only one key card. They did not tell us that you need a key card to get up to the room via the elevator. What good is two keys and one key card? 3- This is the worst part: Hotels.com specifically sent over the reservation having a murphy bed on it but they gave us the most uncomfortable sofa bed ever. I would have never paid what I did for a sofa bed. When we called to ask them to correct it and put us in the room we paid for, they simply said nope, we don't have any murphy beds available. Hotels.com apologized to us profusely and said that they sent the reservation over properly but Whiski Jack was not willing to work with them or us in any way. After requesting a partial refund to make up the difference between the price a person would pay for a murphy vs a sofa bed, they said flat out no. I would recommend the owners of the condo pull their room from this dishonest, unaccommodating property management company and everyone else stay far away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed the check-in instructions with Hotels.com and the location is marked in the details. It is not uncommon for guests to miss this, but unfortunately we are unable to adjust this on the confirmation document. I am told by our front desk that the keys were not working, as you mentioned, so they promptly sent a houseman to deliver the proper keys to you. As for the bedding, we have no control as to how it is set up in Hotels.com. Hotels.com gives the option to choose either bedding, however, there is a note that says that the bedding is not guaranteed. When I followed up with Hotels.com, they said this was not something they could change and that the fact that it was not guaranteed was enough to cover them in case any issue arose. The murphy bed was not available as we only had the one unit available. I will be following up with Hotels.com about they way they handled this complaint as it seems like Whiski Jack just doesn't care, when in fact, we did follow up with them about the way they display the bedding and we did send a houseman to help with the keys. We also extended a discount on a future stay. And all of our units in Village Centre now have murphy beds. We wish we could have been more accommodating on the busy weekend in December, but we had limited rooms available. I am sorry that this happened the way that it did and that Hotels.com did not give you all of the details of the issue. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how we value our guests by calling us directly. Sincerely, Andrea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory, above expectations. With all the adequate home amenities at your disposal you feel at home, except for room space which becomes crowded with the sofa bed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Whistler Village Center. We appreciate all feed back and understand that the Studio units can be quite small with sofa bed pulled out. We hope you visit us again next time you are in Whistler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the Village

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was a nice stay, the only thing that bothered me was all the keys & cards you have to carry. I was scared if I forgot inside of the room I wouldn't know what to do because front desk it is in Creek Side, 5 minute drive to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Whiski Jack Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Whistler Village Centre by Whiski Jack. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario

Construction site don't stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Building under construction. Woken up at 7 am with drilling and hammering. Enterance is a dump and smells like burned fryer oil. Room was clean but the tub and shower barely drained. Managing staff told me it was not their problem. No disclaimer on Expedia re construction. Expedia was helpful and apologetic but not condo staff who did nothing. Don't stay here you'll be disappointed. See my photo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice Hotel with Good Location!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Before we arrived, I read all guest reviews. So the experience was better than I thought. The only unexpected is that our SUV with tango could go through to the underground parking lot. And there is no space to store it on hotel's storage room. We had to take it through elevator.