Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Band Camp plays WITHIN hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I was very surprised when the hotel staff allowed dozens of band students to play within the hotel lobby and pool area, the drums could be heard within my room and everywhere. I was disappointed hotel staff couldn’t keep things in order. Besides that, pool and hot tub was a bit small, room was clean, great location. Check in and out was swift. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but in the middle of renos

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Good Location but in the middle of renos Some areas are nice and renoed and others are old and under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
they were extremely rude at the desk and informed me i had booked thru an 3 party .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location in the village, steps from the gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Located at the base of Whistler Mountain and short 3 minute walk to the mountains main gondola. Lots of great restaurants, bars, shops all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, chile

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Great hotel Great location One of the best chiices in Whistler I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Close and convenient accommodations. Other than a highly indifferent check-in person, all staff and facilities were terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Excellent hotel, near the Village and ski gondolas

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was 1st rate, and the location top-notch.
Cons: Can't think of anything that we missed.
Location: For skiers, the hotel is about 2 minutes away from the slopes. For us, the hotel is located at the very beginning of the Village.
The overall experience was really great. Very nice facility, super friendly staff, and certainly some of the best food in the Village. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Registering and checking out were quick and handled very professionally. Most impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Service Not Up to Standard

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Location to Gondola was optimal. Hilton service was not optimal. Ive learned over 2 stays at different Hiltons that their service is below par with their competitors. When we checked in/out despite lugging 2 big suitcases, skis, havy backpacks, there was no attempt to offer bell service. The front desk and bell captain could see us too. Throughout the stay I observed them assisting a select few (affluent looking guests) but other guests did self service. Very inconsistent. Housekeeping missed essential details like replenshing free coffee, coffee cup sleeves, fire logs, or kleenex. Notes asking for some of these items ( even with a tip) were ignored (but tip was taken). They didnt clean cigarette butts on balcony left by previous guest. Ash from fireplace built up over a few days but that wasnt cleaned either. In room safe is so old that the keypad is worn out and requires extreme pressure to key in code. Free wi-fi is throttled and only works 15 minutes before crashing. I purchased a suite because it was advertised on Hotels site as “soundproofed” however even 3 floors up we could hear loud conversations or trucks backing out in the street below despite windows being shut. . I could also hear conversations next door or guests out on their balcony talking. This was the first “resort” Ive stayed at where they didnt provide complimentary bottled water. If I go to Whistler again I’ll stay at a true resort like the Westin, next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

4 day ski week-end with my adult son

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, heating system too loud, parking too expansive
Location: In the heart of Whistler Village, many restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed 4 nights at the Hilton in Whistler. The hotel is very well located, and we could walk everywhere easily. The ski lifts are 2 minutes away. The room was comfortable, with a kitchenette well equipped. The heating fan was too loud, however. The beds were fine but not of the highest quality. Self-parking was outrageously expansive at $32/night. Overall good, especially its location for access to ski slopes.