Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Excellent standard hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Excellent standard hotel within 2 minutes walk to Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. The views from our 8th floor studio room were spectacular. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Laura M - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Julie, Thank you very much for sharing your review! It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and loved the location and views. Thank you for your kind words about our team, I am sure everyone will be happy to hear that their work was appreciated. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Best location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Stairs should be accessible to and from lobby because of frequently crowded elevators.
Location: best location in upper village - access to ski slopes and also to all restaurants , bars and shops.
Best location to access gondolas to Whistler and Blackcomb. Rooms well designed and comfortable. Good pool/spa. Good services (valet parking, ski lockers, desk staff).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Thad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Thad B. Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with views of the slopes

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Location and views Quality of apartment
Cons: Range of food for room service Perhaps a quieter area in the attached Irish pub - or an alternative bar area in the hotel
Fantastic 6 night stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside! We stayed in a 1 bed apartment on 7th floor with views of Whistler slopes and village. Room was very comfortable with a good sized lounge and kitchen area plus separate bedroom. Outside pool was warm and the gym whilst small was well equipped and easy to access. Hotel lobby was ok but more of a meeting area and ski rental zone - but the ski lockers were useful and saved a lot of time. We only had one breakfast in the Irish Pub attached to the hotel. This was fairly good but we avoided the pub in the evenings as it was very busy and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Thad B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, taking advantage of the room, views and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Thad B. Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel was the perfect location and the pool and hot tub overlooking the mountain made for the most amazing stay. I won’t be staying anywhere else from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Laura M - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mylise, Thank you for your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you have found the location, facilities and views to enhance your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
From the time I got to Whistler until the time I left, the facilities and staff at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside helped make my stay a very memorable experience. This was my first ever visit to Whistler and, it will not be my last. The hotel location is steps from the Whistler and Blackcomb Mountain gondolas and in a great location in Whistler village. I felt very spoiled by the staff and, the room was perfect. Even though it was early in the season, snow conditions were pretty decent at the higher elevations. A bit of a weekend crowd but, not too bad of a wait at the lifts. Great experience and, I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mirela - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back to Whistler soon. Kindest regards, Mirela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Anniversary long weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Been here many times...everytime has been better than the last...great view and amazing service...they even left us a special anniversary gift in our room upon arrival...very amazing stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ali Bartram - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paige, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely words about your experience. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your anniversary to the fullest with. Kind words like this are so appreciated and let us know that we are hitting the mark which is very important to the team. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Whistler very soon, maybe it could even be a yearly tradition! Warm regards, Ali Bartram - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Weekend Get Away

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Lot's of shopping, great restaurants. The scenery was spectacular.
Right from the beginning to the end the staff was super friendly and very helpful. We were 2 non skiers and the hotel team directed us to the many adventures for us.. The hotel suggested a rafting adventure down the Squamish river to view the Bald Eagles, amazing 4 hour trip, lunch included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Thad B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the use of the ski locker and the friendly and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards, Thad B. Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for skiing residence

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Gondola is right in front of hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Ski locker made things even easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Thad B. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, the ski locker and the friendly and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Thad B. Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not good became great

Posted Nov 23, 2017
When I first checked in I was given a room that only had a bed folded up in the wall . So I phoned the front desk and I said , “you’ve given me a room with no bed”. They said, “it’s a Murphy bed“ I said, “that’s unacceptable – I just want a regular hotel room with a bed!“ So I went down to the front desk and the staff were terrific. They found me a room at the same price with a bed and I was happy again. I had never seen hotel room like this ( no bed) before. Thank you hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Laura M - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Whilst I am sorry to hear of your initial disappointment, I am glad that our team was able to turn around your experience. For any future bookings, to prevent further dissatisfaction, I recommend our One Bedroom Suites for you as all of our Studios feature murphy beds to maximise the space in the studio. I hope you had a pleasant time visiting Whistler and we hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good amenities, right next to lifts.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Access to lifts, hot tubs, swimming pool, steam room, kitchenette and fireplace in studio hotel suite.
Friendly staff and great hotel features made our stay a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our location convenient for accessing the lifts and it`s great to hear our team were so friendly and helpful. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager