Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Perfect location - only steps to the lifts and restaurants/activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cozy and spacious accommodations. We had friends that stayed at another hotel and once seeing our room, they said they wished they'd stayed at Sundial. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Awsome

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very friendly staff great location Mountain View’s were awesome little noisy with snow plowers if sleeping in the living room facing the mountain. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Great location, but valet parking only

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Very close to the lifts. Hot tub was hot and had strong jets - just what I needed after a day on the slopes - although the water was a bit foamy.
Cons: Fit and finish of the room, especially the kitchen, needs an upgrade.
Location: We were there to ski, and that we did.
We stayed here last year and I gave it a 5 star rating. We arrived at 10:30 AM expecting to park the car in the garage like last year and get out our ski gear and change into it on our schedule. Instead, this year they have implemented a valet parking only policy which meant leaving the car parked outside, hauling everything except skis and poles into the lobby for the concierge to store until our room was ready and then changing into our ski gear in the bathroom off the lobby. Even though we were assured our luggage would be delivered to our room as soon as it was ready, when I returned from skiing at end of day and clomped up to my room in ski boots I found no luggage. After clomping back down to the lobby in ski boots it took 5 minutes and some searching to locate our luggage which was in storage on the 2nd floor. This meant I could not retrieve it myself and I needed to go back to my room and wait for it. Ten minutes later it was delivered and the delivery person expected a tip for my trouble. End of day on check out day was similar where we had to wait for the valet to retrieve the car and then load everything in and change some clothes in the turn around in front of the hotel rather than in the semi privacy of the parking garage. At well north of CAD$1000/night I was more than a little put off by the process. Also, at that price, the rooms could use a proper upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location is everything, such a nice short walk from the door to the lifts with all your gear. Their ski storage/valet was amazing and so easy to use.
Cons: Nothing really, we really enjoyed it
My family of 5 stayed one full week including 5 ski days at this wonderful Hotel. The location is amazing and a very short walk to the lifts, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are nice and comfortable, with all our ski stuff and all our luggage just a hair too tight for me, but I am sure for most you would never notice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Excellent location,close to the lifts

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The staff were all very helpful and kind. The bellmen were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: sauna and pool
Great location! The only thing is that it doesn't have a sauna\steam room or pool that you can use after a hot tub. Overall great place, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room was a bit dated, the bed and fruniture and kitchen seemed old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Incredible staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had the best experience at Whistler at the Sundial. The facility is top notch and location is ideal, you literally walk out the hotel and onto the ski lift. What really makes it though is the staff,when we woke up and were ready to go skiing we just called down and by the time we made it down the elevators or skis were outside the front doors waiting for us. The valet new us by name ( always a great touch). We also got upgraded to a hot tub suite for a minimum charge. For our last day we left our bags at the front and went skiing, at the end of the day as we were walking up to the hotel the valet were already loading our luggage in the truck and helped us with our skis. The hotel has true 5 star service, we are definitely returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
One of our choice pick hotels when we come to Whistler! Spacious, clean and cozy. Excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: You couldn't have a better location to the ski hill and the village.
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time was five years ago and it's still as awesome now as it was then!