Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

No air-con in summer time.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean but outdated. No air con. Room was humid and hot. With only a tiny window we could open. Not a very restfull sleep in a hot summer night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

OK hotel in the center of Whistler. Nice location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well, the hotel staff was friendly, no complaints here. However, room wasn't clean - we've found lots of someone's black hair in the different places. My wife is very strict about such things... We stayed just for one night, so decided to close our eyes on this. However, will not come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Hotel was ok but Expedia website was deceiving .

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Site did not say have to pay more if we need air conditioning....misleading. Also parking was extra. All in all you are not getting a good rate Expedia hungry for its commission. Helpless as we had paid money up front
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for hidden costs

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Disappointed in the hotel. Selected it for having A/C over a different choice only to find out that not all rooms have A/C ehich was not obvious during booking. (Heard the same complaint from another family during checkout.) Of course an upgrade was available for a mere $20 which we didn't take since we were already unpleasantly surprised that parking was only available at extra cost - $20 per night. Additionally the hotel was noisy - other people showering or walking/talking in hallways were eay louder to hear in the room than I would expect. Overall, simply disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hotel staff and helpfulness

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff at the Listel Hotel was incredible they answered any questions I might of had. I truly appreciated the help when it came to storing luggage for the day before we were headed onto the next destinations without no hesitation. The hotel was clean and comfy and will be definitely be coming back despite there not being a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice, quiet location but lots of attractions within a few steps.
Cons: The breakfast plates should be recyclable.
Location: Whistler is impressive, the peak to peak Gondela, the ice walls walk, the ziplines, the atmosphere in the village is just quite special.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful in every way. They offered advice on transport, places of interest, parking options, and good suggestions for places to eat. They made reservations on our behalf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Perfect location and excellent facility! LARGE ROOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner in Whistler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient and easy to get in and out.
Cons: Nothing, just what I wanted
Location: Shopping, eating and golf.
Had a nice dinner and needed a place o stay after lots of wine, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very helpful staff. Located next to whistler village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a portable air conditioning once we turned it on room cooled down a bit.
Location: You are located right in Whistler Village you can walk to everything
We really enjoyed our 2days stay here. It was close to everything and the hotel was very clean and all staff were excellent.