Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel well located in the heart of whistler village. Stunning I bedroom suite with mountain view. right beside the whistler gondola it is the perfect hotel for a nice ski trip for the weekend. Lovely service as well ! We will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Where is the service?

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location
I have not stayed at a hotel with service so dissapointing then this one. I was honestly shocked at how bad it was. The staff did not seem to care about you. Moving on to the room more dissapointment followed. For the price you are paying it is not worth it. Lastly icing on the cake they had orange juice in their fridge in the room which my friend drank and started to feel sick. We then checked the bottle only to find out its expired. I confronted the front desk at checkout but the front desk and manager both claimed there is nothing they can do. I do not plan on staying at another Westin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and well looked after.
Location: Great restaurants, golf, hiking, biking, and of course shopping.
Great location to the shops, restaurants and activities. The room and hotel were very clean. Truly enjoyed the kitchen and amenities in the morning. Would come back and will be sure to recommend. The Housekeeping staff were excellent and looked after our needs. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joe Mckinnon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Westin resort and spa Whistler. It is great to read you enjoyed our room amenities and that you felt well cared for by our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
was a very nice and relaxing stay. room was clean, bed was comfortable. the lobby was beautiful and i loved the fireplace in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent locatiom

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Had a great getaway . Friendly staff, rooms are clean.Pool area is very nice. Overall a very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Don't leave any valuables behind!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
I wish I could give this hotel a good review. It's comfortable and is in a great location. We were given a very good sized room, which was a bonus because we have a one and a half year-old. When we checked out, I made the mistake of leaving a favourite piece of jewellery behind. My bad. I'm VERY clear on this though: I didn't misplace it, I simply forgot it. I left it on the bathroom countertop, intending to put it on before we checked out. A couple of hours later when I realized what I'd done, I called the hotel and explained what had happened. I gave very specific instructions as to where they could find it and said I would pay to have it mailed to me. I called again several hours later and was told that there was no update. The following day I received a call saying that neither housekeeping nor security could locate my necklace. Hmmm. I guess it just got up and walked away by itself. The staff member that I spoke to about it wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. Although the mistake was mine, I was hoping for better from the hotel staff. It was an unfortunate way to end our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joe Mckinnon, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have escalated your concern to the highest degree, and our investigation has concluded that there was no wrongdoing on behalf of our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your concern, we do hope that you are able to visit Whistler again in the near future so that we can restore your faith in our brand and have the opportunity to demonstrate the true, high level of service we are known for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is very nice however it is a bit dated. The service is good but not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
super nice hotel facilities and food. location was the best in the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Everything was great. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were not very knowledgeable. Took for ever to check in...about 35 minutes and there was no line up. We upgraded to a room with a balcony...2 of us couldn't fit on the balcony. For 150$ extra is was a waste of money. Hotel food was way over priced and terrible quality. I won't eat buffet...so ordered the 2 egg breakfast. They just collected all the food from the buffet to make a plate...for 24$ is was another waste of money.