Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Lovely B & B close to harbour

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Booked for a couple of nights break. Lovely clean room with added little touches. Parking & harbour within walking distance. Breakfast was brilliant with a great choice for everyone! Sanders Yard Bistro worth a visit. Everything was on the doorstep...the Abbey, eateries, shops etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Town Centre Cottage

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better pillows
Location: The cottage is located right in the middle of Whitby old town and is within easy walking distance of all the attractions.
When we booked in we were told we had been upgraded from a B&B room to a cottage. The cottage was huge and very comfortable (apart from the feather pillows). It was very clean and well appointed and really enhanced our weekend stay. I would thoroughly recommend Sanders yard to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle uk

Close to centre or town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Accommodation was clean, food was average but the bed was extremely uncomfortable, mattress lumpy. Ok for a short stay ( 2 to 3 nights). For us a shower would be preferable to to a bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby .

Lovely hotel right where you want it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel right in the middle of Whitby . Was really comfortable. Old style with a modern style in your room . All the staff so friendly and nothing was too much trouble . Being here your able to get about without having to use your car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice B&B in old part of Whitby

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Well organised, well kept and comfortable with some nice personal touches, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
In a great location a stones throw away from the abbey steps and some great cosy pubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely, Quaint B&B in the Heart of Whitby

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Watch your head, she said as we entered Jade's Attic...An appropriate warning for sure, but what a charming room tucked up in the rafters of Sanders Yard. In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Whitby and just a block off the water, Sanders Yard is everything we hoped it would be and so much more. Delightful staff, great food, relaxed atmosphere, quiet location, but close enough to the bridge that it was an easy stroll to the busier side of town. We loved every minute if our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Aug 20, 2017
A really lovely, well-appointed room with some nice touches (like USB ports in the socket) in the perfect spot to explore the old town. And a great choice of food for breakfast. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I stayed in the attic room,lovely room with excellent decor and separate bathroom with definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christine McCabe

10/10

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
great central location - lovely room - good breakfast, will definitely stay again.