Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great hosts and stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Waverly is a very friendly, comfortable stay. It is located very close to the city center and easy to get to most places with a pleasant walk. The rooms I believe are all upstairs so if that is a problem for you, be aware, but if it isnt, it gives a wonderful view. The breakfasts are very good and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Kent

Just Perfect

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Just perfect in every way.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Whitby has got everything you need.
First time of staying in Whitby and could not have picked a better location. Just perfect on all counts, the hospitality being second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Dave and Tina were very welcoming and helpful. Quiet hotel with lovely view of the Abbey. Excellent breakfast. Close to the beach and the attractions of Whitby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotherham

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
we went for a two day break the place was a warm friendley place and would go again
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Neots

Excellent place to stay close to all attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly welcoming efficient owners
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit of everything in Whitby good eating places, history, seaside, boat trips
Tania and David could not be better hosts and made our stay a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
by Kevan

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly, very clean, good food. I would use them again
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Great Whitby b+b

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay,couldn't fault it in anyway, the owners Tanya and Dave made us very welcome even upgraded us ,I would definitely be stopping there again when next in Whitby.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Betty from Castleford

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
In a great position for the Pavillion and town, the Waverley was a great little place to stay. Tania and Dave can't do enough for their guests and were a very refreshing change to the impersonal chain hotels I've stayed in recently. Comfy and spotlessly clean it gets a big thumbs up from me.