Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice for golfers with early morning Tee off times!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice room on first inspection but too hot with no air con. Noisy golfers early morning and noisy early room service. Tired hotel rooms definitely not 4 star. Handyman is obviously an amateur diy enthusiast. We usually stay in Premier Inns and will in future. If hill valley had a good night guarantee. they would be bankrupt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling between sites

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: for me, nothing
I was traveling between sited for meetings and have covered some miles, to arrive here and have such an easy check in, nice big comfortable room, lovely spa facilities and the great bar food was just what i needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 21, 2017
Very welcoming, professional and clean throughout. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: every thing
Location: chester
it was our 56th anniversary and the staff made a fuss of us which was very much appreciated we had a meal in the resturente which we enjoyedvery much the waitress laura made sure we were well looked after so thanks to all at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Tried check in early at 1pm, not possible said check in is after 3pm, usually the staff check to see if the roomies available before they answer. You can hear people in the passage when they walk and talk past your room, you can hear the people walking above you in their room. Breakfast is £19.50 #Londonprices. Only 1 lift out of action the whole stay. A man sleeping in the passage on the floor a few doors from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne

Very nice setting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We found the staff very helpful and polite, the hotel is in a beautiful setting and we experienced a very restful break.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Have a night of luxury

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly Staff who were very helpful
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Pure Comfort

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff were very helpful and very friendly, a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet location ideally sited

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent Reception staff, comfortable room and goood breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

easy atmosphere with good service

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel- with a stunning looking golf course (I did not play the course) but my check-in was easy and pleasant - the bar/restaurant had an easy atmosphere but the service level was still high. a comfortable room and bed - and the wifi was good enough for my to use VPN and work effectively. Breakfast is much cheaper if you book/pay in advance - and the food was great