Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable room. Lovely hotel with golf

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very relaxing time. Nice hotel, nice staff. Golf and pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pleasant enough hotel for an overnight stay. Room was lacking air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorskhire

Best Hotel Staff ever!

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, room comfort, facilities and bar food/drinks. Everything was great - nothing at all to complain about.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion - maybe give the staff a pay rise!
I have not experienced such wonderful customer service from hotel personnel in a long time and travel on average 3 days per week nationally. This hotel has got the best staff I have come across in a long time, and who really made extreme efforts to make sure that I had a happy and pleasant stay. I will be contacting the Head Office in person to highlight the excellent staff employed at this hotel. There is a lot to be said for employing local people who understand the culture of good service, pleasant personalities and high standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Posted Feb 28, 2018
The hotel was nice both inside and out. The service was good, there was a good selection of food and the hot food was served hot. The down side was that the bathroom toilet seat was cheap thin plastic and the toilet seat was loose. The joints around the bath and floor needed regrouting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The staff were lovely and the hotel was great! I would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Pleasant

Posted Jan 27, 2018
I’m a regular visitor here for business Has all the facilities you would expect from a chain hotel Food menu could be improved but other than than spot on Great spa facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another perfect visit.

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Used quite a few times now, always good. Like the rooms, bathroom, work space, even the use of small fridge, its the little touches that make the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Attending a wedding locally

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Only saw ladies on reception desk who were pleasant and helpful. Would stay again as family in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
A great room, clean and comfortable with good adjustable heating which was certainly needed for my cold December stay. Woulld have been helpful to provide robes/slippers which I think come as standard in most basic rate hotels and when requested, the hotel would not provide them. All reception staff were friendly and helpful, I especially appreciated them calling me to inform me of a taxi arrival, which I thought was not coming and which was not booked through the hotel. Staff at the spa made me feel a little uncomfortable, not so welcoming or helpful as you would expect. We booked in at the restaurant on the first evening and unfortunately the service was not good. Staff were unattentive and the wait time for food and drinks was inconsistent. E.g drinks came well after the food, bread basket was provided with no butter/oil and that took another 15 minutes to arrive. Food was expensive but not up to scratch and portions tiny so we were still hungry after. The menu was not vegetarian friendly, no special diets seemed to be catered for. I believe the restaurant was understaffed so I wouldn’t blame the individuals but a lot of improvement needed. I wouldn’t eat there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels