Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling between sites

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: for me, nothing
I was traveling between sited for meetings and have covered some miles, to arrive here and have such an easy check in, nice big comfortable room, lovely spa facilities and the great bar food was just what i needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 21, 2017
Very welcoming, professional and clean throughout. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: every thing
Location: chester
it was our 56th anniversary and the staff made a fuss of us which was very much appreciated we had a meal in the resturente which we enjoyedvery much the waitress laura made sure we were well looked after so thanks to all at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Tried check in early at 1pm, not possible said check in is after 3pm, usually the staff check to see if the roomies available before they answer. You can hear people in the passage when they walk and talk past your room, you can hear the people walking above you in their room. Breakfast is £19.50 #Londonprices. Only 1 lift out of action the whole stay. A man sleeping in the passage on the floor a few doors from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne

Very nice setting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We found the staff very helpful and polite, the hotel is in a beautiful setting and we experienced a very restful break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet location ideally sited

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent Reception staff, comfortable room and goood breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel is beautiful the food was a little disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice bedroom with comfortable chairs and view but, especially bathroom with bath and large shower.
Cons: Training of one of the bar staff
Excellent hotel. The only criticism is that one of the bar staff did not appear to be well trained.
5 out of 5
by Mr m j barrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

£4.55 for a pot of tea!!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, only one area of improvement needed is the menu, there are not enough vegetarian options. 2 of those listed were not available the day I was staying. Also they charge £4.55 for a pot of tea! Which is just ridiculous. It says that it comes with 'homemade shortbread', which was just tiny! Probably the size of a £2 coin. Other than that, hotel room was nice and spacious.