Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth

Fine, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: This motel is next to I-35E, exit 117, County 96. Currently the exit has some construction happening. It is also near County Hwy 61.
My room was basically fine with clean and comfortable beds and fixtures. I have a couple of suggestions. The heater/air conditioner wasn't very controllable from the thermostat. The constantly-running fan was annoying with the heat being sent under the curtains more than into the room. Also, the route to the bathroom in a very dark room was hazardous. I wished there was a subtle night-light. Opening the curtains didn't help at all. It was black in there! Breakfast was generous with eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bread and rolls, and more. I used the tray from my room and ate in my room. The staff were excellent help in plotting my route through all of the road repairs to get to a wedding destination. I would stay here again, if need be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Spacious clean room with poor access

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Road construction in the area makes access to this property very difficult and signage for the property is hidden by trees. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast quality and options were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Decent

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Shower head not so good
It was comfortable and quiet. We were a little disappointed in the shower and the sheets could use some fabric softener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Convenient Hotel to White Bear and Twin Cities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location to friends, Plus both St. Paul and Minneapolis. Not too long a drive to airport.
Cons: Breakfast area was difficult to move around but not much can be done about that.
The overall experience was very good. Clean, comfortable rooms with modern feel. Staff is exceptional. There were dogs, which was OK, but this stay too much barking at wrong times. Check in was smooth. Breakfast we as expected for hotel stays these days; Plenty of food and plenty of tables to accommodate guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I live in the area, but stayed the night when a storm knocked out my electricity for a while. The front desk staff was very helpful in showing me around the hotel and pool area. Very clean and quiet rooms and building in general. The breakfast in the morning was a bunch of different options which all looked and tasted fresh! Very pleased with the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Prairie, Wi.

Staff friendliness and helpfulness!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: There are a couple of things I love about this hotel: the staff by far will go out of their way to help you. And this hotel is clean!
Cons: Better signage to locate the hotel on White Bear Lake Pkwy. The tree is hanging down covering the sign and I do not have GPS. Lots of construction.
Location: We were actually in the area for the USA soccer tournament. We could have stayed at a closer hotel, but we needed to bring our little dog.
I can't say enough about the staff! Even at 12:45a.m., when I needed scissors and tape the front end staff gave me service with a smile! I forgot to buy these items at Target and without hesitation the girls at the front desk went out of their way to deliver the articles to my room at my request. I was in the middle of decorating posters for the soccer team and wanted to finish my project. They saved the day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW WI

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Close to St. Paul, yet very quiet.
Location: Maplewood mall is just minutes away. We stayed because of medical appointments downtown St. Paul and the hotel is fairly close, just 15 minutes away.
We had to wait a few minutes for our room to be ready. We got to the hotel right at check in time. We had already been pre-checked in and the room was still being cleaned. We waited in the lobby which is very nice and the housekeeper came and got us when she finished. The breakfast was excellent. Hot items included belgian waffles (regular or mini), fresh omelets that you make, many breads and sweets, cereals and plenty of room for tables. The only downside was the hot tub was being cleaned the morning we checked out so we couldn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful and the room was really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Nice hotel. Close to everything in twin cities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very pleased. Clean and comfortable. Only suggestion would be better pillows. Ours were a little lumpy. Otherwise great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The lobby was a great place to meet.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was comfortable and exactly as advertised. The breakfast was great!