Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
I stayed for a week while in town in business. The hotel and staff were great, excellent breakfast and the fireplace and whirlpool tub that were in my room were welcome added bonuses at the end of a long day. My only complaint is that the shower head was kind of crappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AmericInn WBL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. That is one of my favorite rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will bring the shower head to maintenance attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candor, NY

Lodge hotel while on business trip!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and the fireplace was an excellent cozy plus! Breakfast was lovely,great hot &cold options, coffee bar with syrups creamers and cocoa. Staff were friendly and helpful, parking plentiful and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AmericInn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great place to stay!! I love their breakfast, their fabulous pool and great service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a good price and location.The breakfast was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place, clean and easy to get to except for the road construction on the interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth

Fine, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: This motel is next to I-35E, exit 117, County 96. Currently the exit has some construction happening. It is also near County Hwy 61.
My room was basically fine with clean and comfortable beds and fixtures. I have a couple of suggestions. The heater/air conditioner wasn't very controllable from the thermostat. The constantly-running fan was annoying with the heat being sent under the curtains more than into the room. Also, the route to the bathroom in a very dark room was hazardous. I wished there was a subtle night-light. Opening the curtains didn't help at all. It was black in there! Breakfast was generous with eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bread and rolls, and more. I used the tray from my room and ate in my room. The staff were excellent help in plotting my route through all of the road repairs to get to a wedding destination. I would stay here again, if need be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I payed for a Chevy and I got a Cadillac.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
family type atmosphere small motel about 50 rooms not crowded very well taken care of nice pool and great breakfast more than you would expect for a two night stay , a bit out of the way and hard to find but more than worth it . I would be glad to go out of my way to stay here again . This is the way it should be . the owners should think of selling franchises . Thank U