Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I thought the food was awkwardly arranged. I found hair in the scrambled eggs. Food area didn't seem as neat and clean as other hotels I have stayed in including Best Western hotels. Room was clean, hotel clerks were fine upon check in. Morning of departure, the man at the desk did not offer me a guest folio. I had to call to get it. I would not hunt down a Best Western in the future as a first choice, but would stay if no other choice.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine with the exception of no fridge or microwave, which kind of ruined the stay because those two items were on the list of amenities on my reservation confirmation, so I ended up having to eat out which cost more money.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Gtrst Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location, comfortable, great breakfast. The only thing, was the pillows were to big and hard. Could use a better TV.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Flint, MI

Century College Trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a meeting at Century College. It was convenient for that reason.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Jacobus

Great Gem in White Bear

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. The restaurant is outstanding as was the service.
5 out of 5
by Renae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lakeville

"Date Night"

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: A nice get away distance from our house. Neat rooftop bar/restaurant atmosphere. Liked that there was both a Jacuzzi and fireplace in the room.
Cons: Check our process. Some finishes like affixing TP holder securely in the wall, missing piece of picture frame on wall.
Location: We just went to the rooftop bar/restaurant but looked like White Bear had a really quaint DT area.
Good date night for my husband and I. It was a small "trip" for us to get away with a neat Jacuzzi/fireplace suite and roof top bar/restaurant. The room was still a little higher priced than I wanted to spend but it was a splurge night for us. The restaurant was good but not worth what we paid for the steaks. If we did it again we would just order burgers. On check out day I called down to the front desk to confirm check out time. They told me 11am. I hopped in the Jacuzzi around 10am for one last soak and housekeeping came in our room even though we had the tag on the door that said privacy. Luckily they had to come around a corner and I had a chance to call out before they came in all the way or it could have been quite embarrassing. A little frustrating and unprofessional since we had a whole hour before check out.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Brooklyn Center

Night away from home

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite, very romantic setting and well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful

Posted Mar 24, 2016
A wonderful stay. The front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff were terrific.