Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Illinois

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very loud, that must be why they provided earplugs, we could hear ever word the next room guests said. Our air conditioner leaked all over the carpet, there were cigarette ashes ion the window sill and the stairwell stunk to high heaven. One plus is Rud's rooftop bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the better Best Westerns

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned, properly Good continental breakfast, friendly staff Very nice lobby and bar. Lots of room for parking trailer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lars from Denmark

Close to Packers

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotel but really close to the Packers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Love the rooftop

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms, helpful and courteous staff, rooftop is amazing and relaxing after a long day, beautiful city and try the rudy tinis!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great room

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great property. We checked in late. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. My family has stayed here on two separate occasions and will stay here again if we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday night in August, few choices

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to our destination.
Cons: See above regarding experience.
Location: Stillwater, MN, a lovely seasonal resort town on the St. Croix River.
The rooms are old and worn. The hotel is overdue for a refurbishing. Unfortunately there was an unpleasant smell in the room, kind of moldy. It was our only choice for the night we needed. High wedding season, other hotels nearby were sold out. For half the price it would have been less disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: the hotel was located in a very nice neighborhood where I took my dog for a walk. It looked like there was a quaint little town square/park.
The hotel and room were decorated very stately. The staff bent over backwards to help. They even let me use the microwave in the breakfast area to heat up the food I picked up before arriving there. I wish I was staying more than just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, interesting decor, good restaurant. Somewhat cheap construction, bad pillows,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to White Bear Lake

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Service and staff were great. Bar and food were great.
Cons: Too bad it didn't have an outdoor pool but the pool and the pool area were great regardless
Location: Location was in the heart of White Bear Lake. A short stroll to lake and town.
Great hotel! Service was great and front desk was friendly. Food and service at inside Bar/Restaurant was great! Outdoor Bar Restaurant was fun and lively, seemed like the place to be-great vibe.