Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast. Also, there is a very nice restaurant and bar attached to the hotel.
Cons: Ice machine leaked water on the floor during our entire visit.
Location: Nice restaurants and shops, lake nearby.
Great staff, comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast. Also, there is a very nice restaurant and bar attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and inviting, and the continental breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MN

Good value and fun area for an anniversary.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the décor. The walk-in beautifully tiled shower was great with lots of hot water.
Location: Lots of fun shops nearby in downtown White Bear Lake.
A Saturday evening with lots of kids, so noisy. The pool area was loud, but our room was fine. They did put ear plugs by the bed. The restaurant at the hotel was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My grand daughter enjoyed the pool...and having the restaurant onsite was great!
1 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not my first stay at this hotel. But what a disappointment this time. We reserved 2 rooms for my daughter birthday and we assigned to rooms 101 and 103. What I didn't know that these rooms are the most noisy rooms in the hotel. On top of that all the smoke from smoking area was getting in the room. Staff didn't do anything to accommodate our request. As a result we didn't get any sleep. For the price we paid it was the worst experience I EVER had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very nice and fine. Except when we turned on the hot water each time in the in-room jacuzzi rusty water came out for about a minute.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in the area

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and up to date. The restraint was unbelievably great. The staff and the owner make you feel like you are part of the family and treat you with kindness and respect. Truly, a home away from home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel many times a year but this stay was different. The hot tub was a dank brown/green color and smelled like rotten broccoli water, and the pool that is usually nice and warm was cold. Also in the hall between rooms 101 and 103 there was some kind of major water leak enough for standing water to be present. I notified the front desk about both concerns and at check out on Monday all that had been done was to put a wet floor sign over the puddle. As a former manager at a hotel I know that any of these events should have gotten the pool shut down till it could have been fixed properly and some kind of floor drying action taken. We will stay there again as I believe that this was an isolated event, but it does warrant them knowing about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very good hotel the only thing I would change is making the hot tub warmer.