Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast. Also, there is a very nice restaurant and bar attached to the hotel.
Cons: Ice machine leaked water on the floor during our entire visit.
Location: Nice restaurants and shops, lake nearby.
Great staff, comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast. Also, there is a very nice restaurant and bar attached to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Bill Foussard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write the review. We truly appreciate people taking the time as this is a great tool for us to see where if needed we can do better. We set high expectations for our staff to make every guests stay exceptional. We hope to see you again soon. Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and inviting, and the continental breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Bill Foussard, Hotel Management
Thank you Steph! Hope to see you again real soon. Always fun things to do in the summer in White Bear Lake. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MN

Good value and fun area for an anniversary.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the décor. The walk-in beautifully tiled shower was great with lots of hot water.
Location: Lots of fun shops nearby in downtown White Bear Lake.
A Saturday evening with lots of kids, so noisy. The pool area was loud, but our room was fine. They did put ear plugs by the bed. The restaurant at the hotel was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My grand daughter enjoyed the pool...and having the restaurant onsite was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

We keep coming back

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room comfort, location, quietness, cleanliness, great staff.
Location: White Bear Lake is close to the greater Twin Cities area, a nice town that's easy to walk or drive and good eateries, like Key's and Rudy's.
My husband and I keep coming back to this hotel because it's clean, friendly, well-located, quiet, pleasant, and safe. We also really like the restaurant, Rudy's. We didn't use the pool ourselves, but the pool area is a nice place for socializing. We did use the hot tub and that was really nice. The hotel has a good workout room and also laundry facilities if you need them. Apart from having a comfortable room, the friendliness of the staff really stands out. Everyone we encountered during our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Quaint but modern. Loved the poolside breakfast.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our daughter's 1st floor poolside room was great too. She did talk to owner the morning of 3rd about the noisy men at 230AM. But that was when the men came back to room, but they did not remember their room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, hard to access.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the walk-in shower, the staff were friendly and the restaurant was really good. Nthe roommwas clean sand comfirtable.
Cons: Access and the pillows. The furniture is also becoming dated, but it is still functional.
The room was great except the pillows were among the hardest I've ever tried too sleep on. Apparently several,people have co,loaned about them and they are scheduled to be replaced. The facility is nice, but it's not easy to find it from the highway, especially at night.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place for a getaway.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and kids enjoyed the poolside room. Very nice room and the continental breakfast had something for everyone. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Staff was very courteous and helpful.