Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Bear Lake Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping & food. Hallways were very quiet at night, got a free Sunday paper and the breakfast was good. Rudys Red Eye always has great food and drinks..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Iowa

Double digit stays at same hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our family has stayed in this hotel well over a dozen times. We would not keep going back if it was not great. Staff is great, rooms are always clean, restaurant always has great food and drinks. The pool and atrium area are always good for family time. And the breakfast is always top notch. Thank you White Bear Best Western, see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren C.

Awesome vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This was one of the best vacations I have had and will definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you like hairs all over your bed sheets and unfriendly staff than this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford

convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Convenient for business Poor breakfast but Fantastic roof top bar for drinks and food
2 out of 5
by Chad h.

WHAT!!! No Fridge

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
You would think for $145 per night stay there would be a fridge in the room and the ice machine down the hall would work!! :( I have stayed in $45 per night stay hotels and had a fridge and everything worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable beds.
Cons: No guest parking available. Housekeeping could be greatly improved. Ice maker had not been working for 2 weeks.
Spent 2 nights at the White Bear County Inn. Upon our return from a day of sightseeing, our room had not been made up nor had the melted ice been cleaned. Called the front desk upon our return with no action. When checking out we advised the clerk and showed a photo of the room. We were advised someone would get back to us that day, did not happen. Called the hotel the next day and no one was aware of the complaint. Did get a small credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Our room was huge, and had a fireplace. I loved having the separate seating area where we could read comfortably. There was a nice continental breakfast with eggs,sausage, yogurt, and more. The one thing I didn't like was the spray bathroom faucet, and the mist going further than I wanted. I would have preferred a standard faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Green Bay, WI

Will Return

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was good with many choices.