Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Hotel close to Stillwater

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Our check in wasn't the greatest. One guy working and answering the phone while trying to deal with two of us checking in. As soon as he gave us our room cards he quickly went back to his phone call. He gave us no advice on which door was closest to our room, where best to park, no map of the town, and no basic hotel info: what time is the breakfast buffet?, where is it located?, pool hours? Etc. we had never been to this town before and a bit of information would have been greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, I apologize your check-in experience fell short. I can understand how frustrating that may be and will be sure to pass this along with our team. We appreciate you providing your feedback and hope you will stay with us again. Have a great day,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Thanks for the great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My children loved this hotel-- asked if we could come back after only an hour into our stay! Was a little uncomfortable swimming in the pool when restaurant patrons were dining across the metal gate, but after awhile we forgot they were there. Continental breakfast was well-stocked and had a great variety of food. Owner of the hotel even dropped by our breakfast table to see how our stay had been!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Hi Marie, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you and your children enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you all again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Amazing!!!! To say the least! This place is very clean and comfortable! With a great price like this I'd stay again if I had the option!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Brian Thank you so much for the kind words. We so appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Roomy, Clean, Safe Best Western Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room and Location
The grandchildren loved the room, thought they could live there! We enjoyed Admiral D's outside Patio eating and the proximity to heading to North Shore. Great breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting this great review. Love to see the family enjoyed it. Hope you can come and stay with us again soon. Bill Foussard Owner
3 out of 5
by Maria

One night stop

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on our way to Boundary Waters. Staff is helpful and service oriented. Hallways can be noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Maria Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to see you had some noise issues. Next time please alert the front desk of any issues and they will take care of it immediately. Please accept our apologies. We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to earn more stars. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Jan Thank you taking the time to submit this review. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and give us the opportunity to earn that 5th Star. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Brandon Thank you so much for the great review, we truly appreciate you taking the time. We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The best thing about this place is the quiet yes yes it was the best thing ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate our guests comments as this is a great way for us to see how we are doing and what we can do better. Thank you for staying with us so glad you will be a member of our Best Western Family. Sincerely, Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Jessica Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Love to see the 5 stars! We hope you will be able to stay with us again real soon. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Best place around

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel . No bad words at all. One of the best local hotels my husband and I have stayed at. Felt like home :-)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Cheri Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review and the kind words. I will pass it on to our staff as well. We set very high expectations and when our guest give us praise I like to share it with all of them as it is a huge team effort. We sure hope you will be able to come back and visit real soon your "home away from home". All the best Bill Foussard Owner