Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience, bad wifi

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great time, but no wifi in room and staff were not helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I thought the food was awkwardly arranged. I found hair in the scrambled eggs. Food area didn't seem as neat and clean as other hotels I have stayed in including Best Western hotels. Room was clean, hotel clerks were fine upon check in. Morning of departure, the man at the desk did not offer me a guest folio. I had to call to get it. I would not hunt down a Best Western in the future as a first choice, but would stay if no other choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeville

"Date Night"

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: A nice get away distance from our house. Neat rooftop bar/restaurant atmosphere. Liked that there was both a Jacuzzi and fireplace in the room.
Cons: Check our process. Some finishes like affixing TP holder securely in the wall, missing piece of picture frame on wall.
Location: We just went to the rooftop bar/restaurant but looked like White Bear had a really quaint DT area.
Good date night for my husband and I. It was a small "trip" for us to get away with a neat Jacuzzi/fireplace suite and roof top bar/restaurant. The room was still a little higher priced than I wanted to spend but it was a splurge night for us. The restaurant was good but not worth what we paid for the steaks. If we did it again we would just order burgers. On check out day I called down to the front desk to confirm check out time. They told me 11am. I hopped in the Jacuzzi around 10am for one last soak and housekeeping came in our room even though we had the tag on the door that said privacy. Luckily they had to come around a corner and I had a chance to call out before they came in all the way or it could have been quite embarrassing. A little frustrating and unprofessional since we had a whole hour before check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful

Posted Mar 24, 2016
A wonderful stay. The front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff were terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Cleanliness and pool care.
We were severely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned/swept. We picked up several bobby pins and other hair accessories from the previous occupant. Next to the bed was a filthy child’s toy that we also discarded as it was missed by the cleaning staff. In addition to the poor housekeeping, our children played in the pool where they received several rashes and bleached hair from the chlorine levels. Their eyes were red for several days and their hair felt like straw for the balance of the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

White Bear Lake Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping & food. Hallways were very quiet at night, got a free Sunday paper and the breakfast was good. Rudys Red Eye always has great food and drinks..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford

convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Convenient for business Poor breakfast but Fantastic roof top bar for drinks and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable beds.
Cons: No guest parking available. Housekeeping could be greatly improved. Ice maker had not been working for 2 weeks.
Spent 2 nights at the White Bear County Inn. Upon our return from a day of sightseeing, our room had not been made up nor had the melted ice been cleaned. Called the front desk upon our return with no action. When checking out we advised the clerk and showed a photo of the room. We were advised someone would get back to us that day, did not happen. Called the hotel the next day and no one was aware of the complaint. Did get a small credit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Our room was huge, and had a fireplace. I loved having the separate seating area where we could read comfortably. There was a nice continental breakfast with eggs,sausage, yogurt, and more. The one thing I didn't like was the spray bathroom faucet, and the mist going further than I wanted. I would have preferred a standard faucet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Love the rooftop

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms, helpful and courteous staff, rooftop is amazing and relaxing after a long day, beautiful city and try the rudy tinis!!!!