Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Loud guests the guests where loud they were loud all night and very disrespectful to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Lovely facility

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Thanksgiving Day check in. Came in late evening after a long dab of travel and celebrating. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Breakfast staff was pleasant and helpful. Checking out was a breeze and I complimented the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and staff. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The old breakfast lady stared at me while I ate breakfast. The giant Victorian desk in the room looked newer than the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your breakfast experience was lacking. We are always striving to improve. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments and handled accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Hotel close to Stillwater

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Our check in wasn't the greatest. One guy working and answering the phone while trying to deal with two of us checking in. As soon as he gave us our room cards he quickly went back to his phone call. He gave us no advice on which door was closest to our room, where best to park, no map of the town, and no basic hotel info: what time is the breakfast buffet?, where is it located?, pool hours? Etc. we had never been to this town before and a bit of information would have been greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, I apologize your check-in experience fell short. I can understand how frustrating that may be and will be sure to pass this along with our team. We appreciate you providing your feedback and hope you will stay with us again. Have a great day,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Thanks for the great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My children loved this hotel-- asked if we could come back after only an hour into our stay! Was a little uncomfortable swimming in the pool when restaurant patrons were dining across the metal gate, but after awhile we forgot they were there. Continental breakfast was well-stocked and had a great variety of food. Owner of the hotel even dropped by our breakfast table to see how our stay had been!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ADG, Hotel Management
Hi Marie, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you and your children enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you all again soon!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Haydays 2017

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are comfortable. Room had a large shower and very hot water. Has a kureig coffee maker with real coffee cups. The rooftop bar restaurant makes this place stand out. Breakfast was also good. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Timothy Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and for the kind words. Music to my hears that you will stay here again. Look forward to your return. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Amazing!!!! To say the least! This place is very clean and comfortable! With a great price like this I'd stay again if I had the option!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Brian Thank you so much for the kind words. We so appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and service!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was very clean. However, the hallways were a mess. Probably had more to do with the amount of people staying at the hotel, but hallways should have been vacuumed more frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love to see the 5 Stars! We strive for each guest to have an exceptional stay. Hope you can come and stay with us again soon. All the best Bill Foussard Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Roomy, Clean, Safe Best Western Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room and Location
The grandchildren loved the room, thought they could live there! We enjoyed Admiral D's outside Patio eating and the proximity to heading to North Shore. Great breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting this great review. Love to see the family enjoyed it. Hope you can come and stay with us again soon. Bill Foussard Owner
3 out of 5
by Maria

One night stop

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on our way to Boundary Waters. Staff is helpful and service oriented. Hallways can be noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Maria Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to see you had some noise issues. Next time please alert the front desk of any issues and they will take care of it immediately. Please accept our apologies. We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to earn more stars. All the best Bill Foussard Owner