Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautiful weekend getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcomed, well looked after, and comfortable.
Location: Nottoway is about 30 miles from Baton Rouge if you're looking for some excitement. I was thankful for the break from city life, though.
I came to Nottoway for a friend's wedding and stayed for the weekend. My room in The Carriage House was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, basically perfection! My experience at Nottoway was a much needed break from a busy summer. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful from the checkin desk, to the restaurant servers, and the tour guide. Speaking of the restaurant, the food was delicious! My tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining as well. I would recommend Nottoway to any history lover/foodie who needs a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Only stayed one night, but I would definitely stay again. It is beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville, UT

Beautiful area with a very nice, modern room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice room. The grounds were beautiful and the room was modern. Staff was quick but there is nothing near the plantation. The dining hours were incorrect also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Lovely jewel of an inn!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed In a king cottage room that was beautiful, spacious & very comfortable. We enjoyed dinner at the mansion on the evening of our stay & it was delicious! The staff was very friendly & professional. We will definitely return for another stay at this beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was by far the coolest place I have ever stayed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Great Plantation Experience in a Peaceful Location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Tour, Museum, History, Gardens, Restaurant, Staff.
Cons: As many old properties, ground-floor rooms open to noise from room above. Get a top floor room if possible There are no nice public rooms to relax in
Location: very isolated - treat as a small resort.
This is the ideal way to get a full experience of a Plantation. The house is fascinating and the free tour/museum for residents is great. There are a selection of rooms (some old, some new) i small buildings scattered around the green and peaceful grounds, and a few premium rooms in the mansion itself. Our room had a wonderful bed, though the bathroom was a little "compact'. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and very reasonably priced. All the staff were fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very beautiful scenic plantation

Posted May 27, 2016
Scenic; Beautiful; Comfortable; Historic; Very quiet quaint plantation nestled on the banks of the MS river and all the beauties of Louisiana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight getaway

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night to experience the beautiful plantation. Seemed like it is trying to build itself up as a bed and breakfast. Restaurant good, but not many patrons the night we were there. Mainly a relaxing visit , but there are bicycles, a pool, and a workout room to give you something to do. You can also walk the levy of the Mississippi River. Plantation lit up well at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for checking out all of our property amenities. We hope to have you back as guests again in the future for another relaxing stay. Since you enjoyed the lights, may we also suggest our Annual Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony on December 9th, complete with vendors, music, activities, and more...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NANTES

DECEPTION

Posted May 16, 2016
si idyllique et excellent accueil le rêve sauf que rapidement on est repris par le bruit, celui de la route, puis de trains qui klaxonnent fréquemment toute la nuit et enfin par les tondeuses le matin ce qui laisse peu de répit pour dormir bref très décu au regard du site très sympa au demeurant Enfin petit déjeuner pas à la hauteur mais diner bien
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Wien

Traumhaft schöne Plantage - individuell

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Traumhaft schöne Plantage, Tickets für Führung bei buchung eines Aufenthalts inklusive, freundliches Personal, idyllisch - perfekt für einen kurztrip oder das typische Südstaaten Plantagen feeling zu bekommen, Frühstück ist seperat zu bezahlen