Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CL Austin

Beautiful property

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Parking is safe but inconvenient. Restaurant and bar are excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here one night while on our way to Alabama for the holidays. We had a late check in and the staff was extremely friendly! We ran into a few minor issues (there was a wasp nest outside of our room and the drains needed to be fixed) but overall it really was incredible. We also got a complementary tour of the grounds with our stay but we didn't have time to take it. Most of all, we appreciate that even though we're young adults the staff treated us respectfully. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jennifer Donald, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We like to consider ourselves a hidden gem, and though we are off the beaten path, we do try and make our guests (any age) feel special and welcome to our Resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome hotel, a bit out the way

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome hotel, amazing room. Was a bit out of the way but I guess that is part of the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The plantation was beautiful and the staff was very nice. The room was very spacious and had beautiful furniture and a very comfortable bed. Definitely planning to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful location, comfortable accommodation, relaxing, enjoyable, great breakfast buffet ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nottoway Plantation Resort is beautiful. It has the perfect feel of old southern charm, while still being renovated to fit your needs today. We wish we stayed longer and hope to come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nottoway....beautiful place.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We loved staying in this historic home, just beautiful! Our room had major plumbing issues though. The tub would not drain then the toilet backed up. Of course this occurred late in the evening. We were not able to bathe and using restroom was gross!. When we told the front desk they were very nice however since we had already "paid" through Expedia they said they would not be able to adjust our bill for the MAJOR inconvenience we experienced....we were told Expedia would contact us and adjust our bill accordingly. This did not happen.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Amazing!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, food, place is beautiful. Would highly recommend and will be returning again.
Cons: There wasn't anything that I didn't like. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Jennifer Donald, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a humbling review, we hope to have you back as our guests sometime in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Peacefull setting. Dining room has awesome view. Beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel, with a unique experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The old style experience was wonderful. The grounds were a joy to walk around, loved watching the turtles and squirrels.
Cons: The small (double) bed in the room was disappointing although understand the historical aspect. We may have missed it but would be good to be aware.
Well kept historical plantation style hotel. Food was good, grounds wonderful, and staff more than helpful. Movie about the history of the house was informative. Enjoyed the double seat swing under the old oak tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Jennifer Donald, Hotel Management
We are glad you were able to stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future, possible when we expand and create more water features for more turtles to inhabit.