Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Who doesn't like history? Front desk more than accommodating!
Things closed up a little early - wanted to get some snacks, but nothing available after 6:00 - only fine dining. Tour of the home was a little heavy on the details and my eyes glazed over as 'life as a slave' was characterized as not as bad as Hollywood portrays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoneham, MA

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds,

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful, the bathroom, especially the bathtub, was exquisite, and the mattress was firm and fabulous!
Cons: Nothing.....
Location: It is an oasis, in the middle of nowhere, which made it that much more magical.
We stayed at the Nottoway for only one night, but it was a BEAUTIFUL hotel, and we had a fantastic meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Magnificent building. Nice restaurant. Staff could be a bit quicker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Wonderfully relaxing and quiet with old world charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nottoway Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nottoway is a beautiful place. The mansion is in great condition and well kept. And the grounds are stunning. The staff were attentive and courteous. My wife and I stayed for two nights in the Honeymoon suite. The small private pool was a nice touch. Our room was neat. But it needed a few repairs. The roof leaked during a hard rain our second night. They cleaned the mess and put a tray there to catch the water. If we were staying longer, we might have requested a room change. But we didn't want to give up our private pool. The food was good, but not great. We wouldn't hesitate to go to Nottoway again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelyne

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerome from London

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely welcoming and the service was impeccable. Unfortunately it was undergoing renovation and facitlites such as the guided tour were unavailable and dining was not in the main restaurant.