Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cool place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Will definitely stay there again. Lovely grounds and decour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a great experience. Large, clean room. Staff was very welcoming. Well worth the price compared to other hotels I looked at in the area. Will stay there whenever I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Very comfortable and well-appointed B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay at Jonathan Pitney. The room was very comfortable, with claw foot bathtub, fireplace, king size bed. Breakfast was great and they kept infused water for guests to sip. Very serene environment!
5 out of 5
by Janna

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time at the Jonathan Pitney House. Such a great place to stay. First time at a B&B and what a great impression they made. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
by Linda

A little country outside the big city!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location...so close, yet so far from AC- a breathe of fresh air! Quaint, great staff, nice breakfasts, lovely grounds and spacious room... Loved the history of Jonathan Pitney and his development of AC and the Absecon Lighthouse! Be sure to add that visit to your trip!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Very clean and kind hosts

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean the breakfasts were amazing and the hosts were very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. Not our typical B&B experience as the owners are not on property. The rooms we saw were clean and fresh. Old fashioned ball and claw tub in our room was charming but took a few min to figure out. The bed was comfortable. Our room was over the kitchen and it was easy to hear the other guests talking at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Relaxing and a cute bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Allowed me to check in early and overall clean. Ample parking and a 15 minute relaxing drive to AC. The staff tries hard to please, breakfast is basically one choice but they will try to accommodate you. Free water bottles as well as coffee and snacks during the day. The room we were in (I believe room 9) was s duplex with a living room downstairs and the bedroom and bath upstairs. The bad...a bit of s musty smell in the living room area and the bathroom needed more space for toiletries. Overall a relaxing well kept b&b with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AC. Great stay! Very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent staff. Enjoyed my stay. Close to Atlantic City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was very good and clean etc. but most importantly, the service was perfect