Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable place close to AC.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room.
Cons: Cable/Direct TV services need to be improved immediately......many channels are not available. Add eggs and yogurt to breakfast.
Location: Very close to AC.
Excellent living experience. Cable/Direct TV services need to be improved immediately......many channels are not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I like it and I will be back and tell friends about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Linda M, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you had a great experience here with us at the red roof inn & Suites of Atlantic city. Your feed back is so important to us I will be sure to share with my team that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario Ca

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location and front lobby. King sized bed with duvet was better than double beds with blanket and bugs.
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs
Location: Not bad location for going to Atlantic city but did have division in road so made travel only in one direction to get into hotel
Felt some bites after first night but wondered if maybe some insect. Had to get out of bed in middle of second night as so many bites. Had double beds so moved to second bed and my Hushband also had just one bite. Needed meds for itch as 6 locations on neck and upper body. Advised public health should be notified. Went to front desk after 2 next night and requested a room change which worked fine. Told I would be refunded for bad night and explained it was 2. Both nights are being refunded by Expedia, we stayed the remaining 2 nights and all ok in good room. The first 2 mornings there were only a few slices of bread, 2 bagels, no tea bags or fruit or orange juice. Questioned front desk, orange juice fixed, told there was no fruit. Told by manager it was in the back room, also much more choice last 2 days when manager was there. This is a very large hotel but very empty at this time of year. I did a trip advisor after the bites and found this was a reported problem in Oct??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Unfortunate, not very much.
Cons: More staff. Update.
Was put on hold for 15 minutes with front desk, just wanting WiFi password. Hung up went down 4 floors still had to wait while he was on the phone, to find out there is no password. Needed more towels, was told come down and get them. 9 o’clock , breakfast offered consisted of one bagel left, one bread slice left, cold cereal. Building old, needs refurbishing. No mirror in bedroom, and no full length mirror anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonable Rate for Saturday Night

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel was reasonably priced considering its location near Atlantic City on a Saturday night. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Linda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that you were comfortable here. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice clean room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The breakfast was bad. Very little food served. Cereal juice and bad coffee.Will not return because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Linda M, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy out continental breakfast that we offer. We are doing something new to our breakfast menu in the near future. We do hope that you will give us another chance and come enjoy our new breakfast layout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed Bug Bitten

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location is decent but forget it unless you like Bed Bugs!
Cons: Management need to exterminated and stop ignoring the bed bug issue.
Location: Casinos, Beach and Restaurants
We stayed at this hotel because it was the Red Roof Inn brand and usually have had decent stays. But this place is infested with BED BUGS. I was bitten in several places and woke up to blood on the sheets. I also notices some smaller older blood stains from prior guest. The place smelled of mold and the room was not vacuumed very well. Dead bugs and other nasty dust build up in the corners of the room. Mold on the shower curtain and the Continental Breakfast is a joke. Bad Coffee and broken toasters. It only allows me to upload 6 photos but believe me I have plenty more. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs - HORRIBLE!!!!! Help!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Kill the bed bugs - I posted as many pictures as it allowed me too. See Pics
Location: Atlantic City
This place is infested with bed bugs.....Basically this place needs to be thoroughly exterminated. The bite on my body and no rest was a horrible experience. This is unacceptable. I am waiting on my refund and a return call. My Room was (207) but it's in other rooms too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Continental Breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I use this hotel often on Saturdays for the convenience and price. It's not too far from the the Casino's.
Cons: Cleanliness and make the do the breakfast at a higher standard like it use to be.
Location: Casino, Restaurant, Outlets and Aquarium.
I use this hotel often on Saturdays for the convenience and price. It's not too far from the the Casino's. My only negatives on this trip was that the 5th floor was filthy and had a serious musky smell. Pizza boxes in hall were there before and up until I checked out. The Continental Breakfast was basically toast, cereal and coffee. No Fruit or Pastries. It was a serious drop from previous stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

a nightmare

Posted Sep 18, 2017
that redroof inn is uninhabitable. no Wi-Fi signal in the room. not all TV channels available, paint and plaster pelling of walls, air conditioner missing control button, no water shower pressure, and a discussing bathtub. worse than that we were forced to leave the at 1 am in themorning when we saw bedbugs in between the bedsheets. in fact we found bedbugs in an another room we were moved to as well. at this time we have not been reimbursed for the two nights we 've prepaid.