Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: good value for location.
called the hotel at 02 in the morning and asked if we could check in early. with out a problem. checked in at 2 am 10 hours before checkin time
2 out of 5
by HL from New Jersey

The worst room I've stayed in Absecon

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
When you want to enter the checkin lobby, you ring a doorbell. The person came out quite slowly. The first room key I got didn't work so I went back to the lobby. The person came out even more slowly with a replacement key. Her attitude seemed like she didn't care at all. The room itself is very small (the smallest I've ever stayed in). The door frame didn't quite match up with the door so light would leak in during the day. The only positive is that the tv has a set-top cable box with more channels than other places.
3 out of 5
by Angel/mike from Philadelphia

Second time around

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was very convenient for the price but wish the bust stop was closer coming from Atlantic city had to walk what seems like 3 blocks but other than that was a great place n close to the shoprite,Dairy Queen ,McDonald,Burger King n dunken donut n the staff were all easy to deal with my husband n I stay there for the second time over the weekend n had issues with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
The worst. Had to re-wash all my clothes because of the smell. Killed two bugs, and the wifi didn't work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by brian book

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stacy from NYC

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
The room was disgusting! The lights did not even work and we had to use a small desk lamp given so graciously to us by the front desk staff. The windows were so old they were opaque and cracked. There were hairs in the shower from the previous visitor! The room smelled as if it had not been aired out in 100 years. On top of that, the manager called me no less than three times to "find out if I was coming" after I repeatedly told him we were driving there and on our way.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from NY

Traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
Disappointing-Not happy with ext/interior of entire hotel. I payed a cheap price and I got a cheap room but it wasnt pretty.
3 out of 5
by erin from baltimore

Easy access to AC, without the crowds & high cost

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay met our expectations...a Motor Inn obviously means you aren't expecting luxury. We were staying for the location and convenience, and it worked very well. Easy to check in, quiet, and nobody bothered us. They didn't mind that we checked out almost 3 hours late. Overall, we were satisfied :-)