Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great, but it's showing it's age.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great hotel. Great price!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were in room 222 on Thursday night and it was a great hotel. Great staff. I only wish it was a little bit more comfortable but overall great hotel. Pool was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Attitash Summit Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the mountain, pleasant hotel with everything one could really want.
Cons: Better beds - the layout could be optimized. High end sheets and pillows. Larger TV but this is a minor note.
Location: The town is about 20 to 25 minutes away , there are multiple places to eat from Thai to Indian ( did not eat there but heard it was average)
Our trip was for snowboarding. The hotel is at the base of Bear mountain and so makes it a ski-in-ski out hotel. The room was clean, yes that sheets and pillows were cheap but functional. The beds were typical for a Murphy bed and couch pull out, a little uncomfortable but that was expected. I have traveled extensively and have stayed at 5 start hotels to 2 start hotels throughout the world. This is a basic 3 star hotel, due to the type of beds , the pillows are the small cheap ones. Yes the covers were also cheap but the room was warm and we did not need more. Enjoyed the kitchenette, as we were able to heat food and eat at a table (esp after a long day of snowboarding). The bathroom was clean and the towels rough but clean, water was hot . The pool clean and the workout room had more than the basics. There was also a sauna! The breakfast was basic but typical of a buffet at any other hotel, was nice to have free breakfast at the hotel as this was quick and easy way to get onto the slopes in am. The dinning room for dinner was great! Decent food and great drinks and the staff were professional and attentive, some say slow but we were fine with the service and they did apologize. The mountain is great for beginners and intermediates, Lifts were slow compared to other mountains and out west but lift lines were small, Great mountain with families as you can all meet at the bottom on one of the mountain after each run. Overall a very nice experience
5 out of 5
by Brendan F

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
great on the mountain location and above average amenities for a good price.
2 out of 5
by Gabriel

Old and dated

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only great thing in the hotel is the outdoors swimming pool and hottub. Also the area is great for outdoors adventures. Hotel is old and need a strong "facelift". Our heating wasn't working since the first day and the maintenance couldnt solve the problem. The room temperature was around 52 F all the time until they gave us a portable radiator. The hotel can't even help with local restaurants and activities. Sad!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, ski-in/ski-out, included breakfast, easy parking, fireplace in lobby, ski equipment check
Cons: More confy mattresses and (though it can't be fixed really) more soundproof rooms.
Location: It's pretty much a ski town so it's perfect for going skiing at Attitash/Wildcat
We were staying there for the Valentine's day special skiing so the location more than paid itself. There were a couple of issues which made it hard to sleep for us but we're very picky sleepers so it's more the exception than not. The ski-in/ski-out was out of this world and highly recommend it, as well as their included breakfast buffet and ski gear check room. The only issues we had were that the murphy bed was somewhat uncomfortable, and the walls are paper thin so we could hear the neighbors and their tv all night long. The noise was the most annoying because it made it hard to sleep and made us feel like we had no privacy since they could probably hear everything we said as well. Beyond that, the place is gorgeous, the rooms roomy, and the location unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Great price - Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the area to ski. This resort is convenient to Attitash, Cranmore, Wildcat and Bretton Woods. Great central place to stay to visit all the ski areas! Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and breakfast was included. Couldn't ask for more!!
4 out of 5
by Keith

Cleaning staff mess up, front desk for the save !

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in: Hotel staff was not sure if our room was clean and we got there at approximately 5 PM. So they sent us up to the room to check when we arrived in the room I had a terrible smell and there was blood on the shower curtain. We called the front desk and work immediately transferred to another room which was clean and comfortable. No complaints about the hotel or the staff but the cleaning crew should advise the front desk of any issues upon cleaning a room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels