Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin,nh

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had our sons wedding reception at the Franconia House with Chef Joe,so our friends and family members stayed here,just up the street,if people were in the spirit,it was a short drive.Great hot breakfast,indoor pool,very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with a view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean, and easy to locate. Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but worst breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel is ok, but breakfast was disaster ( free, although cost is absorbed in price of room, but was a wreck!) All juices extremely watered down, toaster broken, both of them, peanut butter soaking in oil, and even with all that oil, actual peanut butter hard as a rock...Disaster...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I gave this hotel a lower score primary due to a distant smell spread thorough the hotel. Perhaps it was due to some construction, which was going on inside the hotel. It took us a while to get used to of the smell. Positives included good location and nice pool as well as the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Surprisingly Nice!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We don't usually stay at Best Western, but decided to due to price and availability. Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and facilities. Large and clean pool for kids. Nice yard area for picnics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO FOOD

Posted Jun 20, 2016
its great hotel but all food places close at 8 and hotel has nothing but snack machine if you arrive late all else was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to try for

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in a large quiet hotel with friendly staff and quality facilities
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorinda from Massachusetts

Nice hotel!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two night stay. The only complaints involved the toilet. It felt far lower than a standard size toilet. Uncomfortable! In addition to the lack of height, my husband (who is handicapped) had difficulty using it as the seat would not stay UP. We very much enjoyed the free breakfast which included hot foods of bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs, as well as a plentiful assortment of breakfast foods. The coffe was great!