Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody

Beautiful facility

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We stayed 2 nights recently, we were extremely impressed with the hotel. It was very clean and looked brand new. Our only complaint was receiving a call from the desk at 830 pm with our toddler sleeping, regarding if our room was OK and asking about time share..... Other than that it was an amazing place I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Awesome resort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Amenities and location.
Cons: The outside pool floor was "sandy" and actually caused all of us to have scraps on our feet. A minor but noticeable flaw.
Location: Just look up the Cannon Mountain website, you will find plenty to do in any season!
Fair warning, it is a time-share property. However, no one approached us for our overnight trip about enrolling and the staff and guests were very friendly. It is a great location and an impeccable view of the mountains. We were very impressed and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael J from CT

Great Room!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night only while visiting friends and family. We come to this area quite often, but this was our first stay here at this particular establishment. We rented a suite which turned out to be well beyond my usual expectations. This was more like a fully furnished apartment than it was a hotel suite, with two full baths, a fully furnished kitchen complete with everything, and I mean everything A to Z. A tastefully done master bedroom with a really large soaking tub right in the room, next to the master bath. A very comfortable King size bed of course, plus all of the usual amenities you find in a suite. What surprised me was the price really. I have stayed in a number of 4 star hotels over the years, but this was nearly a 5 star hotel at a 3 to 4 star price. We enjoyed our one night stay, and would certainly stay here again if the need arises..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seth from Oakdale CT

Great place

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean spacious room. Excellent staff. Wonderful amenities Would stay again. Close to hiking shops etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Massachusetts

Terrific Time at South Mountain Resort

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. We were really impressed with the size of and amenities in our room. We were told that the wing we were staying in was only 6 months old. Everything was really clean, and beautifully decorated. The pool was well-maintained and clean, just remember to bring pool towels from your room. The hot tub was amazing... 2 stories tall, very nice & relaxing. The hotel was very easy to navigate, employees were professional and friendly. The hotel is located near shops and restaurants, either within walking or driving distance. We had a lovely stay and cannot wait to return. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the Lincoln NH area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved it, BUT...

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is beautifully appointed, being brand new, BUT really think front doors should be sliding automatic that are out there now-was really dismayed to see they were manual...wonder how many times they are hit by the metal luggage transport? Also would think handicapped access would have issues.....