Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Inn close to ski center and activities

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
Location: Excellent location to Jackson ski center and snow shoeing. You can leave from the Inn on trails and purchase discount tickets at the front desk.
We found the Inn to be comfortable with a friendly staff and very good food. We enjoyed the cozy pub and the excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Great location in beautiful Jackson, NH.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant and bar were very good. The menu was diverse and the bar was cozy.
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: Skiing, snowshoeing, outlet shopping.
Our waitress Cathy was excellent and a wealth of information. Our room was comfortable, but needs an update. It was a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, RI

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice place. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My boyfriend and I decided last minute to spend the night in NH and we were lucky enough to get a room here. We are looking forward to going and spending another night soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We simply loved every aspect of the Christmas Farm Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely facility in the heart of New Hampshire. The lodge itself dates from the 1700's but the rooms in the Carriage House where we stayed are very modern, well kept, have a nice balcony, and are very quiet. The bath has a spa tub and a spacious shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place/could be so much more

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a "cottage" with 2 bedrooms and 2 queen beds. We got a room in the "Barn" which included a loft with 1 queen bed and 2 twin beds. I thought perhaps I'd mis-remembered what we pre-paid for and in any case we'd had a long day of travel and once in the room did not have the energy to go back to the front desk and argue. Once home, confirming that the room we were in was not what we paid for and 25% lower in cost, I wrote the hotel. Bridget has made a solid effort to apologize and work with Hotels.com to refund us the difference in cost, though I have not seen it posted 5 days later. There's a lack of Guest Service focus at this facility. It's pretty and clean. When we asked for a crib, a pack and play was promptly delivered. Dining room requires reservations which I was told on check in. What I wasn't told was that it was either full already or I should make arrangements immediately. We called within 20 minutes of getting into the room and could not get a reservation. So, it's a pleasant place. Take the details of your reservation with you, and don't expect a lot of customer service for the price. That's why it's 3 stars and not higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

White Mountains getaway...

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. It was a nice getaway in a beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great food. Convenient to hiking & Mt. Washington.
5 out of 5
by Brandon M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Apr 29, 2016
A light snow. Sunny days. Nature. An excellent breakfast with fresh breads and muffins. A very attentive staff. All around nice.