Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banstead uk

Nice motel very good rate

Posted Oct 15, 2015
A very walm welcome , room large two queen beds kept very clean Ideal location for outlet shopping,restaurants and touring
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the many things to do in North Conway. We hope you return for future visits. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Immaculately clean, friendly and great location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I could go on forever -- convenient, close assigned parking. Really quiet. Has a small fridge available in all the rooms we've stayed in. More free
We've stayed here twice and will continue to yearly when we are in the area, it's one of the best! The furnishings and hotel itself are older, but they have renovated some things and kept everything immaculately, impressively clean and in great repair. The folks in the office have always been helpful and kind and always offer discounts on breakfast for delicious local restaurants. We were there off our usual schedule this year, but last year they even had a fire at night and activities for cool fall evenings that were really nice. A nice touch at a place I already enjoyed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to ensure guests are happy throughout their stay. We look forward to your future stays with us! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, & affordable.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff, coffee, convenient location. Motel set-up was convenient with kids and baggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice, close to amenities and close to some nice restaurants such as peaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: I got what I expected
Cons: The chairs not very comfortable for sitting on
Location: good
Convenient, clean, big enough, easy to fine, lots of things to do in a short walk.I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very clean, well maintained hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
While the rooms were older, everything was immaculate! The beds were comfortable and the motel was quiet at night. We didn't get to use the pool since it was raining but it looked very clean. The staff was very friendly at check in and the coffee/tea/hot cocoa was a nice touch. The beds had thick memory foam toppers that made them extra comfortable. We would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I would chose to stay there again if in North Conway - accessible to everything without driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Clean, affordable and great location! So pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was family run, so the service was personal and supportive. It was very comfortable; great bed, great pillow, fabulous jacuzzi tub.
Cons: Well, maybe the sign out front? It looked less appealing than the amenities I found.
Location: North Conway is RIGHT there. Scenic Railway, tons of shops, restaurants. Great park for the kids. Mt. Cranmore. Storyland. Mt. Washington.
I was forced to find a last minute room when my daughter went into early labor and delivered at Memorial Hospital. This motel was so perfect! Right on the main street, clean, very comfortable, loved the jacuzzi. I was in the back of the motel, by the beautiful pool. It was completely quiet at night. I was able to relax, unwind and destress both nights that I was there, before going back to the hospital to help my daughter with her newborn. The staff was great; helpful, kind, friendly. Special kudos to the two young girls who helped me when neither parent was at the desk. I would come back here in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Convenient stay with the basics at this motel. Chose this place based on other reviews for a one-night stay before going on the next day to go hiking. The Colonial Motel provides the basics that you would normally find in a hotel room. I've reserved another hotel room elsewhere in the past and had a terrible experience with the room (e.g. insects, smell, dirty, etc.), so this place definitely lived up to the reviews in terms of being clean and comfortable. Nice staff, too. I'd stay here again.