Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Please do yourself a favor and spend the extra 20-50 dollars to stay somewhere decent. This motel was unacceptable. The paint was peeling, the matresses must have been 30 years old. The whole place was dark and dingy. No shampoo in the bathroom and the towels were paper thin. The carpet was nasty and I didn't even feel comfortable walking on it. We booked this for a one night stay in NH and ended up turning our key in 20 minutes after we checked in and went to find another hotel. I would rather have slept in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Terrible experience, strong smell mold we couldn't breathe, was no AC just old noisy fan , towels were so old and nasty looking . Room looks far away from web pictures.So unsanitary conditions !!!!. In the morning we told we are not staying for second night and asked can we get refund for at least 1 night , and they told us it's not refondable . Our weekend was ruined!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Nice view of the river. Close to town.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice location and views were very nice. Room was large and had full kitchen. Bed was very uncomfortable. We woke with back pain. Staff was hard to find when needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

One night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The owners, they are a fun couple to talk with and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: Definitely needs new mattresses!
Location: Beautiful location. We were not very far from Mt. Washington where my Son-in-law and Grandson had planned to hike to the top.
First of all, the owners are very nice people. We had two rooms on the river side and they were both very clean. The grounds are kept up nicely. The fact that all the furnishings, including the TV were very old was not bothersome at all. The problem was the mattresses. Because they are so old, it was hard to get a decent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by lynne from casco

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful scenery. owner was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Cold Shower, Dated, Lacking

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice river out back.
Cons: Needs MAJOR updates!!!
Location: Near everything North Conway offers.
Arrived and couldn't find office (finally found it tucked in a corner). Receptionist acted like he truly hated his job. Room did smell and look mostly clean. Was surprised to find a dinosaur TV (not a flat screen). Inch of dust on top of TV. TV remote didn't work. No clock in room. No shampoo or conditioner provided. Towels have been used so much that they were a dingy color white/yellowish. Was nervous about sleeping under the covers, so went to Walmart, bought blankets, and slept on top of the bed. Thankfully we had brought our own pillows. Went to take a shower in morning and water was cold even after letting it run for a long time, so I took a cold shower. It finally warmed up by the time my daughter took a shower. Including tax, paid $140 for a night at this place that was more like a $60/night motel. Will never be back.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古いが快適

Posted Aug 24, 2016
ストーリーランドやワシントン山といった観光地にも近く、ロケーションは申し分ない。敷地の裏側には川があり、夏は水遊びも楽しめる。部屋は普通のモーテルで、古いが丁寧に掃除されていて、十分快適に過ごせた。リゾートホテルなみとはいかないが、ハイシーズンでもリーズナブルな価格のため、価格重視の方にはおすすめ。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We noticed lots of spiders in our room and bathroom. Beds were not comfortable at all. Could feel the springs in your back. Also no guide for cable so had to figure out channels yourself.