Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lunenburg , ma

Quality BB close to many activities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions and restaurants. Spacious woodsy property
Cons: Move bed further away from the bath room door for easier access.
Location: Story Land quite close as well as dining and shopping in Conway/North Conway
BB owners were friendly, warm and helpful. Property bright and cheery with various sitting rooms for enjoyment and relaxation. Unfortunately, the bath room is tiny. Fine pool, hot tub and spacious grounds. The grand children especially enjoyed both their bunk beds and the stream to catch frogs . May items to choose from on the breakfast menu, fine presentation and delicious. Overall, a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Freddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you and your grandchildren had an excellent stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Breakfast, very old house

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and nice breakfast
I had two rooms booked for my parents and my family with 2 kids. They charge extra 20$ per child per day for breakfast, after dealing they gave me for 10$ per child per day. I still think it is bit much since I booked a big room that has 1 king bed with 2 bunk beds that fits 4 people paying more money. I don't mind staying in a old old house, kind of feeling like visiting relative's home. The B&B owners are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Overall, it is not bad and rooms are clean. However, I want to give very detailed review for others to know what they are getting. The house is very very old and and rooms and shower is very small. My dad had hard time showering and complained that it is same or smaller than the Cruise shower. The floors are not leveled that it almost feels like the house is falling apart. If I had known that I would have stayed in North Conway downtown where they have lot of accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Freddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed very unfortunate that you didn't mention upon reserving that you were 2 adults and 2 children in the room, as this would have immediately shown you the room price for 4 people instead of 2. Our policy is the same policy for everyone. People booking a room for 2, even if it can accommodate 4, will pay for 2 people. If you are 4 in the room, you will pay for 4. This is also well mentioned in all online listings, as well as all reservation confirmation email. Our home was built in the 1840s, therefore it has all the charm of an old building, including uneven original wood floors. We are a real Bed & Breakfast, not a generic hotel with cookie cutter rooms and bathrooms, that you can indeed find downtown North Conway village if you are looking for modern accommodations. Cranmore Mountain Lodge is our private home so no wonder you had the feeling of visiting relative's home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but great breakfasr

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Blast.
Cons: Maintenance.
Old is ok but the dust in so many places, squeaky doors, low maintenance is something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
We totally disagree with this anonymous review : rooms and common rooms are dusted every day and we maintain regularly every part of our property. If our property was so bad, we wouldn't have so many good reviews about our cleanliness! Squeaky doors happen and we will tour our rooms to try to find the problem door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful historic in

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast offerings at the inn. You were given a menu with a variety of home cooked meals. Great food!
We stayed in the room at the top of the inn with the slanted ceilings. Nice comfortable room, but not for tall or large people. Very clean in the entire inn. A great place to stay with some history attached to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast, prepared everyday with fresh ingredients, most of them locally produced or bought. We hope welcoming you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Königstein

sehr schöne Lodge

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: DAS FRÜHSTÜCK!!!! Und davon jeder einzelne Bissen. Es war super lecker und wir konnten uns auf eine Karte ein Frühstück von vielen aussuchen.
Cons: Zimmer 9 unterm Dach ist sehr gemütlich, für 4 Personen vielleicht etwas zu gemütlich und schon klein. 4 Koffer, da noch unterzubringen, war schwierig
Location: Natur pur ist in der Nähe!!! Einfach nur traumhaft. Leider viel zu wenig Zeit!!!
Leider waren wir nur für 1 Nacht in dieser Lodge gewesen. Hätte ich das vorher gewusst, in was für einer Gegend diese Lodge ist, ich wäre länger geblieben!!!! Auch meiner Familie hat es super gut gefallen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericton new brunswick

Older style bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It was nice because it was away from the busy part of town.
We stayed only one night. We only saw a staff member one or two times very briefly. There were people smoking outside our room and the smoke came in through the air conditioner. Very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Toronto

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Our stay was brief (one night) but the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. We were arriving later so the innkeeper called us to ensure there would be someone on the desk to check us in. The Inn is older but well maintained. We would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Cranmore Mountain

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Location: Mount Cranmore has an excellent Aerial Park and terrain park. It is very family friendly.
We chose the Cranmore Mountain Lodge as it was close to Mount Cranmore and we intended to spend the day at the Aerial Park there. We stayed in the JFK Jr. room which was a snug but comfortable and quiet room with three beds. In the morning we had an excellent breakfast in their dining room, then played in the stream behind the building for a little bit. Mount Cranmore was just up the road.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Massachusetts

Dated B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Dirty items from porch areas should be removed.
Location: North Conway has lots of tax free shopping and good dining.
We had a one night stay on the top floor. Room was clean but watch out for your head with the slanted ceiling and the shower was a squeeze for skinny people! Porch areas could have been cleaner. On the positive side, staff were helpful with recommendations and there was a lovely breakfast room with several menu choices.
3 out of 5
by greg

Ok for the B and B crowd.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Cons: Quieter a/c unit. Bigger TV.
Location: Short drive to North Conway and Mount Cranmore, great if you have a car.
I was looking for a hotel, but only B and B available. Decor from the 1940's, a plus for the B and B lovers I guess. Very clean but A/c unit noisy and TV very small, 12 inch screen? Free breakfast was excellent and made to order, great coffee also. Would consider if looking for a B and B experience, but lacks the amenities of a hotel/ motel.