Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claire from Pelham

Quiet & clean Bed & Breakfast Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming and wanted to assist in any way they could. The rooms were clean and other residents were quiet. Just an older place in need of a few repairs and updates,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but great breakfasr

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Blast.
Cons: Maintenance.
Old is ok but the dust in so many places, squeaky doors, low maintenance is something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
We totally disagree with this anonymous review : rooms and common rooms are dusted every day and we maintain regularly every part of our property. If our property was so bad, we wouldn't have so many good reviews about our cleanliness! Squeaky doors happen and we will tour our rooms to try to find the problem door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Greensboro

Hill Review

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Cranmore Mountain Lodge. The exterior was slightly run down but the interior was clean, warm and cozy. The manager greeted us and showed us around when we arrived. Our breakfast in the dining room was A+ and more!! We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have many current projects for the outside of the building that we have been undergoing since May: the sundeck by the dining room is being slowly repaired and hopefully painted before the Winter, and some siding areas are also going to be fixed by the end of November. We are working very hard to maintain the buildings inside and out and are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful historic in

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast offerings at the inn. You were given a menu with a variety of home cooked meals. Great food!
We stayed in the room at the top of the inn with the slanted ceilings. Nice comfortable room, but not for tall or large people. Very clean in the entire inn. A great place to stay with some history attached to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast, prepared everyday with fresh ingredients, most of them locally produced or bought. We hope welcoming you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carnell from Swansea, MA

More than just a bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I celebrated my 44th birthday there and had a wonderful time. The bed and breakfast was in a beautiful location and the staff there are very courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
What a terrific review! Thanks for sharing. The staff is very passionate about their service and certainly appreciate being acknowledged! Come and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Königstein

sehr schöne Lodge

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: DAS FRÜHSTÜCK!!!! Und davon jeder einzelne Bissen. Es war super lecker und wir konnten uns auf eine Karte ein Frühstück von vielen aussuchen.
Cons: Zimmer 9 unterm Dach ist sehr gemütlich, für 4 Personen vielleicht etwas zu gemütlich und schon klein. 4 Koffer, da noch unterzubringen, war schwierig
Location: Natur pur ist in der Nähe!!! Einfach nur traumhaft. Leider viel zu wenig Zeit!!!
Leider waren wir nur für 1 Nacht in dieser Lodge gewesen. Hätte ich das vorher gewusst, in was für einer Gegend diese Lodge ist, ich wäre länger geblieben!!!! Auch meiner Familie hat es super gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen from Quincy

Lovely Country Inn

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
First bed-and-breakfast experience for my 10-year-old twins. We were given a very friendly welcome by Freddy the innkeeper Lovely clean and comfortable in a beautiful setting. We were only there for one night wish we could've stayed longer.Very convenient location to all of North Conway. Delicious & amazing breakfast served in a beautiful dining room . We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Frederique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent feedback. It's awesome that we were your twins' first Bed & Breakfast experience and that your entire family appreciated their stay with us. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from New York

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B. Owners were very nice, laid back - helped when necessary, but not too much. Breakfast was very good. Room was okay. Very few electric outlets. Bathroom was very small. Shower extremely small. Internet connectivity was not good. I'd stay again. Overall it was good, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Perfect base for Story Land

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We are so happy we chose this B and B for our trip to Story Land and hike to Black Cap mountain the next day. Room 8, with the bunk bed, was a thrill for our daughter, as was the little brook running behind the lawn and the pool. Hope to come back next year!