I had two rooms booked for my parents and my family with 2 kids. They charge extra 20$ per child per day for breakfast, after dealing they gave me for 10$ per child per day. I still think it is bit much since I booked a big room that has 1 king bed with 2 bunk beds that fits 4 people paying more money.
I don't mind staying in a old old house, kind of feeling like visiting relative's home. The B&B owners are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Overall, it is not bad and rooms are clean. However, I want to give very detailed review for others to know what they are getting.
The house is very very old and and rooms and shower is very small. My dad had hard time showering and complained that it is same or smaller than the Cruise shower. The floors are not leveled that it almost feels like the house is falling apart. If I had known that I would have stayed in North Conway downtown where they have lot of accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Freddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed very unfortunate that you didn't mention upon reserving that you were 2 adults and 2 children in the room, as this would have immediately shown you the room price for 4 people instead of 2. Our policy is the same policy for everyone. People booking a room for 2, even if it can accommodate 4, will pay for 2 people. If you are 4 in the room, you will pay for 4. This is also well mentioned in all online listings, as well as all reservation confirmation email. Our home was built in the 1840s, therefore it has all the charm of an old building, including uneven original wood floors. We are a real Bed & Breakfast, not a generic hotel with cookie cutter rooms and bathrooms, that you can indeed find downtown North Conway village if you are looking for modern accommodations. Cranmore Mountain Lodge is our private home so no wonder you had the feeling of visiting relative's home!