Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very Good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very nice and quite location
We are getting more than we expect. Very nice location with clean and excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
nice stay, helpful and friendly staff. Chabad Minyan on premises. clean rooms very happy. nice view would recommend. would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin. Plenty of room for four people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Right Near Whale's Tale

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Non-smoking. Cold AC, fridge & microwave in room. Bright white towels. Cheerful decor. Plenty of parking. GREAT STAFF. That's the most important thing
Cons: Freshen ceiling with crisp white paint. Fix all missing tiles & recaulk mildewy areas. Eventually move towards engineered flooring for cleanliness.
Location: Whales Tale, Clark's Trading Post, Alpine Adventures, Kancamagus Scenic Highway, White Mountains. Plus skiing in winter.
Not terrible, not fantastic, for the price. It looks like owner are trying to modernize. They're not quite there yet. But based on other reviews and photos improvement has been happening. The staff everywhere was great, which is the saving grace for me feeling I didn't get my money's worth. Mostly cheerful room, ice cold AC, fridge and microwave, clean pool, continental breakfast, and close to a lot of the fun stuff in Lincoln NH. I paid a lot because it was a one night stay on a popular weekend. To me it was slightly overpriced but that's what I get for being spontaneous or maybe I'm cheap. I hope the Inn's owners continue to improve the property using customers reviews and notes as good starting point as to what people are happy/unhappy about. Room 117 needs the tile under the sink finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Orchard Beach, ME

Nice hotel in the White Mountains

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cottage was very clean but I wished there were a more functional table and chairs. The screened porch was very enjoyable. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I had read some bad reviews, but for the price, I decided to go with Days Inn anyway. I stayed for an extended weekend with my 5 year old son. Now, this is not a resort. What it is is a clean comfortable hotel. They had Pantene and Dial toiletries. The air conditioner was quiet and strong enough. The parking lot and hotel were quiet. There were kids playing on scooters. The pools and jacuzzi were big and clean. And they gave us as many pool towels as we wanted. The breakfast room was large with enough seating for everyone and there was a good selection of food. The staff and manager were very friendly too! Overall, I totally recommend this hotel. And it was close to all the attractions we wanted right in the middle of the mountains. The view out the window was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Work in progress

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel has newer owners and they have been working on it. Things are a little confusing because it looks like it was a hotel, apartment complex, and has single cottage type units. The map is semi helpful, but it's difficult to find out to enter the indoor pool and then breakfast area. We liked the fact that there was an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool and a little play are with swings etc. breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We would probably stay here again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good for all my family especial my kid's enjoy excellent breakfast and very nice pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet spot

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We ended up with one of the little cottages and it was nice having our own space rather than being stacked with others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
we believe the hotel keeper clean it as possible but the real issue is its run down, the bed is very uncomfortable/hard, it feels itchy cant sleep, the linens & towels are worn out/rough, the aircon not working smells stinky, the faucet not properly working, toilet bowl is so low & very old/dirty. we paid $200+ its very disappointing, we've been travelling & this is one of the worst hotels we had. in fact we did not wait in the morning we went home that how bad it is.