Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Preiswertes Hotel mit gutem Anschluss.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Schönes, grosses Zimmer mit Flussblick. Gutes Frühstück. T - Haltestelle ca 10 Minuten Fussmarsch entfernt, alle 15 Minuten fährt. Ein Red Line Zug ins Zentrum (2,75$ einfache Fahrt)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant, mais bien situé

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Propreté
Location: Bon endroit pour la randonnée dans les montagnes blanches.
Hôtel bien situé près du Mont Lafayette. Déjeuner correct. Grands lits confortables, mais la propreté de l'endroit est à améliorer. Forte odeur dans la chambre. Si vous avez des difficultés respiratoires, vous devriez vous abstenir de choisir cet endroit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice area, near lots of activities!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everythng
Cons: See above!
Location: Hiking, touring, Clarks Trading Post, Restaurants, Shopping!
Very pleasant staff, wonderful area, The hotel has lots of potential for improvements, like adding a dining area (restaurant).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Not happy with the hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We found a pair if dirty socks plus a bug with old donuts inside the microwave, no wi-fi and no coffee courtesy in the room, the indoor swimming pool was closed and opened later than the schedule. Eventhough we were 3 for the pool, they just provided us with 1 towel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice Hotel,nice location, great staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very nice hotel, would definitely stay here again! Worth the money spent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more than 50 characters for a true review.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The beds were comfortable but the rug was dark stripes and looked dirty. Dark comforters too which we didn't trust. Very sketchy people staying and working there. Pool wreaked of chlorine. TV remote dirty. Tub floor stained. Breakfast was horrible, no individual packaged things. Wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

OK for a short stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This Days Inn was a motel, not a hotel, but this is typical for the area. The staff provided little if any information about the property or the surrounding area. Room was clean but decor was dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA area

Disappointed at the former Beacon Motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Cons: Whole place needs a facelift. They need to have a good restaurant again and lounge...This is a place to sleep only.
Location: Santa's Village is 40 minutes away. Storyland is an hour+ away. Clark's Trading Post is 10 minutes away. Local restaurants also 10 minutes away.
We have been going to the Beacon Motel now the Day's Inn for over 30 years. Now the property is divided into 2 separate motels. Dad's restaurant is no longer which used to have terrific breakfasts' and dinners. Now you get a continental breakfast - unappealing. The main building was dark and dreary. The lounge was no longer - no arcades and the indoor pool needs a facelift. No more shuffle board or checkers. The sky light window over the pool was disgusting and cracked. The rooms were clean but did have a musty smell to them. The refrigerator in the room could have been cleaner inside. The window in one of the rooms we rented was cracked in two corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wouldn't recommend the Days Inn to my worst enemy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi extremely poor... Basically no WIFI..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wifi extremely poor network when I addressed this issue the front desk lady had a look that basically said aloud she didn't care. Room was decent size but had a strong smell of God knows what...very unpleasant. Would not recommend nor stay there next time.