Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA area

Disappointed at the former Beacon Motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Cons: Whole place needs a facelift. They need to have a good restaurant again and lounge...This is a place to sleep only.
Location: Santa's Village is 40 minutes away. Storyland is an hour+ away. Clark's Trading Post is 10 minutes away. Local restaurants also 10 minutes away.
We have been going to the Beacon Motel now the Day's Inn for over 30 years. Now the property is divided into 2 separate motels. Dad's restaurant is no longer which used to have terrific breakfasts' and dinners. Now you get a continental breakfast - unappealing. The main building was dark and dreary. The lounge was no longer - no arcades and the indoor pool needs a facelift. No more shuffle board or checkers. The sky light window over the pool was disgusting and cracked. The rooms were clean but did have a musty smell to them. The refrigerator in the room could have been cleaner inside. The window in one of the rooms we rented was cracked in two corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wouldn't recommend the Days Inn to my worst enemy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Outdoor pool closed and indoor pool not open in the morning until. Breakfast was awful. It worked for the one night but I wouldn't stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Elevatorless

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: When selecting a motel Expedia should make it clear whether the room is on the 1st floor or 2nd floor. and whether an elevator is available for 2nd
Location: Didn't partake of any activities except to find a grocery store..
For someone 84 years old a second floor accomodation without an elevator was a real negative. Otherwise everything was adequate, but barely so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, just not great@

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Housekeeping could do a better job - cob webs in the bathroom and rubbish left from the proud occupants. The AC unit leaked so the floor was wet. And the bed was lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean.
Cons: The room and breakfast area was very old fashioned.
Location: The location was great for our activities. The Flume and Loon mountain are both very close to the motel.
The motel was extremely dated. For the price of the room we expected a more modern facility, though it was very clean. The motel appeared to cater to families with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Had a great stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: Clark's trading post so close.
The staff was so friendly and accomodating it made the stay well worth it. The hotel is still updating but we had a king cabin that was newly renovated and it was super clean and comfy. Some other parts of the hotel still needed updating but you can tell they are working on it. Would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Better than nothing.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This place needs upgrades. The beds are awful. The bathroom was very small and old fashioned (except for the shower stall). The staff was very nice and the location was good. it wasn't what I expected from a Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Needs lots of updates the pool lining with black the jacuzzi only one side works found bugs in my bed I guess you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bathtop was clogged and the hotel was very old and the outside pool was not clear