Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great views that needs some tlc

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pet friendly call and confirm room after booking. Expedia not allowed to specify pet friendly needed and they only have 4 pet friendly rooms. Pipes need to be updated. Loud creeking noises every time heat kicked on. Loud enough to wake you. Menu in restaurant is way too fancy. Went offsite. Breakfast buffet again fancy and small - plain eggs are missed. Lastly they are in a high snow area and don't shovel their stairs and walk ways. Dangerous and a liability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Charmigt hotell i bergen

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Charmigt, gammalt hotell.
Cons: Frukostbuffén.
Location: Naturupplevelse m golf, skidåkning och promenader
Gammal hotell som behållit sin charm, både vad gäller de allmänna delarna och rummen. Vackert beläget 'mitt i ingenstans' med vackra omgivningar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful character and charm, and beautiful, convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I would go again for sure. Just at the bottom of Mt. Washington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Extremely comfortable bed. Restaurant service and food excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very comfortable and warm place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the coziness and charming decor. The wait staff was very attentive.
Cons: A little tlc to spruce up the place. I would not want much to change for the ambience of the hotel.
Location: Wonderful hiking trails and restaurants. BEAUTIFUL scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Must have been a beautiful hotel in it's day

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff and quaint lobby with roaring fireplace
Cons: Hotel building needs a lot of work. Too many noises. 1 rustic (I do mean rustic) working elevator- impractical if you have any luggage.
Location: Beautiful and scenic location- Lots to do with North Conway just down the street
Booked for a single night's stay to attend wedding nearby. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, Room was basic with queen bed and clean. Condition of hotel was really worn. Everything creaked (Floors & Bed) very noisy if anyone walking down hallway, and bed was hard as a rock. Could hear water running through pipes at random times throughout the night. With all the noise it was almost impossible to sleep. If you are someone that appreciates historic old inn's and all that they offer in the way of architectural detail and history- Give this place a try. Otherwise- Keep looking...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything except bed was good

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Scene
Location: Red fox grill was good choise of dinner place
Unfortunately bed were squicking. Matress was old and made springy noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Beautiful old inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The view from the porch.
Cons: The interiors of the rooms need a paint job but I know they will get to it in time. The exterior lights could really do with the cleaning. They look
Location: We drove into North Conway and took the Conway scenic Railroad.
This is a beautiful old inn with some lovely features. Love the vintage elevators that reminded me of the old stores back in the day. Very cool. The end needs a little bit of TLC but it looks like they are slowly renovating it. The linens were and bathrooms were clean which is the most important thing.The bathroom was beautiful . The porch and the rooms could probably do with a paint job but that is cosmetic and not really that important. i'm sure they'll get to it in time. Small things like making sure that all the exterior lights are clean and not covered in cobwebs and dust would really make a big difference. The view from the porch is magnificent.I love the ambience of the place and kept thinking about the age of the inn and all the stories that these walls must hold.The front desk staff are very friendly and very accommodating. We had originally booked a room with a queen bed and a pull out couch because we needed two separate sleeping arrangements and when we checked in we realized that the sofa bed did not work so they did their best to find us another room.The only downside I was saying is that they were very short staffed in the dining room because it is peak autumn leaf season and was very full so the way to the dining room for a little bit longer than usual. The buffet breakfast in the morning was very lovely and the wait staff was very friendly. If you were looking for perfection, this is not the place for you.If you want character ,this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Beautiful views. Nice waterfall you can walk to from the hotel
A little outdated. Wouldn't recommend to anyone under 40