Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel pitoresque.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Tres vieil hotel bien entrenue. Chambre tres confortable. Quelques élément sont à changer comme le tapis central mais tout est très propre. Beau séjour!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful, old fashioned hotel. Very nice staff, very good food with reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Relaxing Hotel in the white mountains.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet golf ,nice deck
Cons: golf course
Location: near story land, black mountain and some nice restaurants The Red Fox restaurant is very good
This Hotel is a little North of busy conway area right near the Falls and Story land. I golfed right at the picturesque Eagle mountain course. We went to the falls down the St not even a half mile and took a dip and laid out on the rocks. We ate at the hotel restaurant my ceasar salad was excellent and the pan seared sea scallops were great. My wife did not like the fish and chips i thought the batter was good but the fish needed a little help. The game room was excellent my son and i played ping pong, pool and video games past 11 at night. The outdoor pool was also great. Hotel needs some reconditioning / updating but don't change the the charm and character of this turn of the century grand hotel.GREAT Deck Lots of different state plates here people from all over the country and Canada come here. The golf course needs a lot of fairway work and was a little burnt up.With some love it could be a 3 out of 4
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Considering the cost, this hotel is a gem. Pefect launch point for pinkham notch and crawford notch hiking. This is a historic hotel which is beautiful to stay in. Will definitely stay again over anything in North conway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Jackson Falls

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room to small for a queen bed - no fridge- elevator was not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in the white mountains.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect get away location for those who want to enjoy the activities without hustle and bustle of North Conway .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Diane B., Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great feature to be tucked away in the mountains, yet close enough to the shopping and entertainment in North Conway. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Linda K from Frederiksværk

Småt og knap så godt

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Havde to overnatninger og fik dobbelt værelse med to Queen size senge. Men der var noget trangt, når også kufferterne skulle være der. Køleskab skulle lejes for 5 $ pr døgn. Restauranten fungerede dårligt med lang ventetid og en noget forvirret tjener. Generelt var hotellet noget nedslidt og specielt gangene var nussede og meget knagende. Langt til andre spisesteder og shopping.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels