Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

WE LOVED OUR STAY!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: PILLOWS! That was honestly the only downfall was the pillows were not comfortable at all.
Our family had a great time! We were sad we were only able to stay 1 night, but we will certainly be booking with you again next time we come to North Conway! The room was spotless and super comfortable! Keep up the good work! Every employee we had contact with was super friendly! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very personable and the room very accommodating.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Did some shopping. Ate at Horsefeathers for a late lunch, had a small flatbread pizza from Flatbreads and had breakfast at Peaches. All Excellent!
The room was very neat and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant, accommodating. Would, and will, stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful hotel great shopping

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Beautiful mountain views in the area and tons of more shopping within a short drive. Skiing in winter. Tons of summer activities too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It has great opportunity to be a top notch hotel/resort... I realize there in a continuous renovation mode... But it seems like that's been going on for years... Love the people love North Conway and all it has to offer...but some of the hotels old charm might just need a quicker makeover...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean and modern accomodations

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the efficiency of the room. The pull-down bed was actually pretty cool!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Definitely stop by the Stairway Cafe a few blocks away for breakfast or brunch!
We got a room in the Randall House; it was comfortable and modern, and it had everything we needed for a weekend stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granby, Qc

Eastern Slope Inn Review

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: There was basically nothing that I didn't like really.
Location: The hotel, as stated before, is in a central location since North Conway is relatively small although the factory outlets were located at the far end.
Hotel was vary central surrounded by restaurants and small shops. The train station was located nearby which was the purpose of our trip. The staff was very accommodating and we benefited from their flexibility to have an early check in. The hotel was relatively quiet being the first day of the off season after a long weekend. The staff was always willing to provide us with all the information requested regarding restaurants and shops around. I would recommend the hotel to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect Location Downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The decor and furniture is dated, but clean, in good repair and functional.
Location: Eat, shop, Conway Scenic Railroad all within walking distance. A few minutes in the car will get you to so many amazing attractions.
A beautiful historic property located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Terrific staff, called for more pillows and there were there within a few minutes with a smile. Front desk associate was extremely pleasant and helpful at 10 PM when I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Quaint New England Inn, losing its charm

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Decor in the lobby, pool/hot tub.
Location: Hotel is located along Main street, I do recommend the stairway cafe down the road- has a delicious, homemade breakfast and lunch!
We stayed at the Eastern Slopes Inn for one night. Staff were very friendly, hotel is ideally located on the main strip of North Conway (cafe, shopping). Our room was very clean and located on the first floor- cute layout in the room. Kitchenette, double murphy bed and small desk. Nice pool with indoor and outdoor hot tub. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin (you can hear the people next door talking and watching tv), it looked over the parking lot and was right on top the garbage bins, along with the humming of the air conditioner from the restaurant below. At around 7am there was a huge crashing noise as the garbage trucks emptied the bins- it must have disturbed most the people on that side of the hotel. I'm unsure if we'd stay there again, perhaps in a different room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost central lovated in North Conway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The room outfit has the charme of the late 70s. At it was very nice that the room was equiped with fridge and freezer, but you don't really want to have this appliance beside your bed, do you? It made so much noise, that we unplugged it over night. The resort doesn't offer breakfast and the bar closed very early.