Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NH

Our stay at the Eastman

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Walking distance to everything.
We had a perfect stay at the Eastman Inn and can't wait to go back. We met Arthur the owner, and he gave us a tour of the entire inn with our choice to pick out which ever room we liked and we had an AWESOME room with a sitting room and a fireplace , with a lovely huge bed. We stayed off season during the week, so more rooms were available. He gave us a free upgrade, such a gracious host! We a a gourmet breakfast that was out of this world. The charm and antiques were right up our alley, so tastefully decorated. The prices were excellent too. Gail Szafir and Kent Monroe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: The shower in our room. The shower head was not adjustable.
It was a very, snowy (unexpected) day. The innkeeper called us on our cell phone to say he was going out on some chores and when we would like to check in. We were shopping less than a half mile away and went over and checked in. Nice to be checked in with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Experience - Highly Recommended!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a great one night stay- B&B is right on the main drag in North Conway, close to everything. Room was very clean, had everything you could need. The owner was a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again when we're back up here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The inn keepers were gracious hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Methuen, MA

Great bed and breakfast right near the center

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the host, and the location
Cons: If I had to choose anything, and I'm being nitpicky here, is the shower's water pressure. Old house however so.......
Location: Main road leading into North Conway with plenty of shops and restaurants to eat at. Beautiful mountain views and the historic railroad.
I had never stayed at a bnb before and I'm so happy this was my first. Art (the host) is a great guy and a good conversationalist, not to mention a great cook. The hotel is right off the road, which made me worry a bit about the possibility of noise but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it really was. The added little room we had in room 9 with the fireplace and television was a great comfort at night. Breakfast the next morning was amazing as Art made an omelet and a blueberry crumble that was amazing. It is so close to downtown North Conway you could walk there if you so choose. We will definitely come visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusette

Unexpectedly excllent!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff ( I think its family operated inn) were great.The room were clean.Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Shopping areas,restaurant,church and ski resort.
When I booked this Inn, I was a little bit scared of what's gonna be like.Because it was cheap price.But when we arrived,we were surprised.The Inn was clean,the dining area is like being home,our room has sitting area too.There were hot coffee and water till 9 pm.Then breakfast,wow!It's just unfortunate we only stayed for a night.We didnt had the chance to sit on their living room and play board games.Maybe next summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Conway NH

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really charming place to stay. Owners are pleasant and great food. Rooms were really clean and the fireplaces were cozy. Wold love to come and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B & B

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Owner welcoming, wonderful home cooked breakfast and cookies or other baked snack . Open areas for reading or socializing. Room quiet and bed comfortable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay of our leaf peeping trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This adorable bed and breakfast was really nice. The room was very clean, and had very nice furniture and bedding. I normally don't like to hang out in my room on a vacation, but this room had a lovely parlor and it was really nice to relax and count the seconds between the lightening and thunder in a passing storm. The innkeeper was very nice and breakfast in the morning was very yummy.