Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Very friendly staff. Quiet place.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I definitely recommend this hotel because the staff is very friendly, place is quiet, etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice B & B in New Hampshire

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Comfortable room.
Location: We came for Mt. Washington, and the NH mountains. Location was excellent.
Stayed two days; the manager (owner) was very gracious. Breakfast was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every minute of it... it was cozy, comfy, right in the middle of the village/town. Beautiful drive up and down the mountains. Arthur, the owner is a great host, they make special breakfast everyday. I got my vege delight. Glad I chose this bnb one over marriott or something similar.
5 out of 5
by Sheena from Waltham, Ma

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, Inn Keeper Art was so nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice inn

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The inn was very nice and charming. Innkeeper, Art, was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The room/bed was nice.
Cons: I would recommend a keurig for post-breakfast hot drink service. I would recommend a shower dispenser for shampoo and liquid soap/body wash.
Location: It is close to downtown shopping. Hiking and skiing are nearby.
The coffee and tea station was fair. I would recommend a keurig for post-breakfast hot drink service. This would allow for a variety of coffees: from decaf, to mild to strong (which I prefer). The room/bed was nice: clean, comfortable and well made up. The bathroom was satisfactory. I would recommend a shower dispenser for shampoo and liquid soap/body wash. The heat was a little inconsistent since the room does not have a thermostat, but it was o.k. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the other guests. Great location and affordable. Would stay again. The room was a little drafty, but it was -3 and it's an old building (with lots of character). The breakfast was ok, but pretty much the same thing every morning.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ,Maine

Great attention to detail.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location: Lots to do nearby! There is an over abundance of shopping, sights and activities, indoor and out.
From the time we arrived we enjoyed the wonderful personal touches. From the pleasant greeting by one of the owners, Art, to enjoying fresh baked cookies and tea available to us in the quaint dining area. The room was emaculate and he showed us a few choices which was thoughtful. Our room was spacious with a nautical theme which was perfect for us.It was located across the street from an enjoyable pub but there were other offerings close by. The brunch that was included was amazing and we enjoyed talking to Art and the other guests. It felt like a family. When we were done with breakfast we all finished our coffee in a living room and continued our pleasant conversation. Very hospitable and a wonderful experience all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable, convenient, and personal

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We recently spent one night at the Eastman Inn. We stayed in room 3, accessed by walking on the porch to the back of the inn. The room was modern, comfortable, with a gas fireplace and supportive bed. Although the inn is close to rte. 16, we never heard any street noise. Breakfast was perfect, with cranberry and walnut topped french toast, yogurt with fruit, and an omelette. Art was an excellent host, told some funny stories, and clearly enjoys his personal interactions with the guests. Based on my experience (and my observations of others), I highly recommend staying here.