Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: The shower in our room. The shower head was not adjustable.
It was a very, snowy (unexpected) day. The innkeeper called us on our cell phone to say he was going out on some chores and when we would like to check in. We were shopping less than a half mile away and went over and checked in. Nice to be checked in with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Experience - Highly Recommended!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a great one night stay- B&B is right on the main drag in North Conway, close to everything. Room was very clean, had everything you could need. The owner was a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again when we're back up here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Methuen, MA

Great bed and breakfast right near the center

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the host, and the location
Cons: If I had to choose anything, and I'm being nitpicky here, is the shower's water pressure. Old house however so.......
Location: Main road leading into North Conway with plenty of shops and restaurants to eat at. Beautiful mountain views and the historic railroad.
I had never stayed at a bnb before and I'm so happy this was my first. Art (the host) is a great guy and a good conversationalist, not to mention a great cook. The hotel is right off the road, which made me worry a bit about the possibility of noise but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it really was. The added little room we had in room 9 with the fireplace and television was a great comfort at night. Breakfast the next morning was amazing as Art made an omelet and a blueberry crumble that was amazing. It is so close to downtown North Conway you could walk there if you so choose. We will definitely come visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusette

Unexpectedly excllent!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff ( I think its family operated inn) were great.The room were clean.Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Shopping areas,restaurant,church and ski resort.
When I booked this Inn, I was a little bit scared of what's gonna be like.Because it was cheap price.But when we arrived,we were surprised.The Inn was clean,the dining area is like being home,our room has sitting area too.There were hot coffee and water till 9 pm.Then breakfast,wow!It's just unfortunate we only stayed for a night.We didnt had the chance to sit on their living room and play board games.Maybe next summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B & B

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Owner welcoming, wonderful home cooked breakfast and cookies or other baked snack . Open areas for reading or socializing. Room quiet and bed comfortable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay of our leaf peeping trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This adorable bed and breakfast was really nice. The room was very clean, and had very nice furniture and bedding. I normally don't like to hang out in my room on a vacation, but this room had a lovely parlor and it was really nice to relax and count the seconds between the lightening and thunder in a passing storm. The innkeeper was very nice and breakfast in the morning was very yummy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite a four star B and B. But a 3 star.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Price was not representative of the quality of this B and B.
Location: North Conway is a delightful town. There are great shops and beautiful area. The people are friendly. It is not overly commercial.
This was an adequate B and B. The price was exorbitantly high and believed we could have done better for the price. The building needs some maintenance, but it is not a dive. It's okay to good. It was clean. The food was adequate but not much variety. The host was a decent guy, not overly friendly but not mean. It seems to be more of a business for him than a love. But that's okay. The location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, We believe our pricing in is line with the Foliage season rates where ALL hotels raise the lodging rates 20 to 40 percent over summer rates and we ALL sell out months in advance. We advertise a set menu that changes daily, sweet one day and savory the next and we do accommodate special diets, such as gluten or lactose or vegan as requested. Some of our menus include Eggs Florentine, Apple French Toast, Apple French Toast Pumpkin French Toast, Italian breakfast stratas, Sausage Quiche to name a few and we serve fruits and yogurts dependant on the day of the week. Thank you for assuring future guest that the Eastman Inn is not a dive as we constantly struggle to maintain this 200 year old building and frankly we feel we do a good job. We are proud of the Eastman Inn both as a business (which it is) we would not work so hard for just fun and love, and as a passion. Sometimes by the end of the Season my smile gets a little weary after greeting 4 to 5 hundred guests in the past month, so after a few weeks rest now, in late October we begin the Winter season. We hope all future visitors will come and enjoy North Conway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Best inn in North Conway for the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's location is in the middle of the strip where the shopping is and restaurants are so perfect location.
The king size bed seem new , being 6'5 280 lbs I slept great, better bed here than in my house. The only thing is when it comes to breakfast go out to a breakfast rest. The inn only provides one thing to eat like French toast 1 slice and small very small cup of yogurt and coffee. No menu list to pick from. Other than that I would go back and eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we strive to make each and every stay a positive experience. We continue to update this old building and having a comfortable matress is an important part of your stay. Yes we serve only one entree per day, we alter the meal each day , a sweet one day and a savory the next. We do provide special meals for those that ask at check in when we ask about dietary restrictions. I will update our website to reflect better our breakfast selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely, quaint B and B

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper shared a lot of interesting facts with us and was very helpful in our planning of the day.